7/2 Blackie +3 199 +5 73 +6.5 72 +8 109 pmps 312 +4 387

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Happy Friday, LL
Last night I got up at 12:30 am for the +6 check and got a 43. :shock: My first thought was that I should have got that before bed check. LOL I thought of Libby and her story of Jazzie a couple of weeks ago. Oh well, it was too late then. I gave a tsp of HC food with a Tb of LC. I think I wasn't quite awake and still in shock, because I don't think he needed the HC. Anyway, if I hadn't done that +6 check, I would never have known how low Blackie went last night.

WCR: Blackie is still feeling good. He was hungry when he went low and for breffis this morning. All P's in place.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18672

I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday.
 
Re: 7/2 Blackie amps 248

Yup! Will be sending the bed time spot check police to Colorado! :lol:
I don't have too much experience with the SQuids, but they do lower BG, so if you do them at the same time as the shot, you may be accelerating the onset and/or providing Blackie with a mask and tuba.... keep an eye on that.

All Ps are in place and his appetite is good.... that's a good start of the day!
Have a wonderful Friday Ele!
 
Re: 7/2 Blackie amps 248

Wow...shocking number to wake up to. I know the feeling. Nice job last night Blackie!! And you too Ele!
A check before you go to bed is always a good thing.
I like to think that the bed time checks give me an idea of what to expect later, but sometimes, it isn't the way I think it will be. I have still gotten that shocking surprise later on...no worries cause the HC food leaves their system soon enough.
As far as the alarms in the middle of the night going off....my DH has been the one who has to nudge me a few times to wake up when he hears it go off. Of course, if I didn't set it properly, it never rings. :YMSIGH:
See you later at Magnolia's? Love these back-to-back party days... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 Blackie amps 248 +3 199 +5 73 +6.5 72 +8 109

YOWZA! :shock:
But nice recovery today Blackie!

So glad things have improved, and your boy is back! :mrgreen: cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 7/2 Blackie amps 248 +3 199 +5 73 +6.5 72 +8 109 pmps 312

What a pretty green surf Blackie!
 
I hope this is just a bounce. Looks like Blackie wanted to join Shadow and now I'm on that ledge with Pat. :roll: Where are the pillows? I hope this is a short trip.
 
WOW Blackie had a good day & added a little bounce to his ssstep :lol: :lol: :lol:
Looking good there!! Get yourself to the party, & check & see that Moonie doesnt come home to late--Thanks Blackie, you are a pal!!

Nice green there!!! NI NI!! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top