7/19 Ruby AMPS 144/+3 228/+7 399/+10 318/PMPS 218/+2 202

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
Yesterday on Ruby’s World. :cat:

We had another run of greens last night and a beach start today ⛱. Perhaps the higher dose of pred is out of Ruby’s system now and not inflaming her urinary tract any longer—no more smelly pee. Relieved to see blues and greens on her SS again. She’s been very happy and purry, and seems to be doing better than ever.

Off to work. Have a great start to the week, everyone! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Katherine, hope you have a great work day today. Nice to see that beautiful blue this morning and those great greens last night. Maybe the pred reduction is finally kicking in. Take care all of you. Hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Glad she came back down! Little fast though :eek:
Seems like the pred hits her hard around midday and then she starts diving. Then I give her insulin and then it comes down more. Wondering if I should start giving her pred in the evenings instead so that we can monitor her better during the day.
 
I agree, though I'm not sure what to think of the 16th...

Edit: is it not possible to split the pred bid?
Yeah, 7/16 ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. Hard to know what happened there, but the trend seems to be that she gets a bump a few hours after the pred.

I worry that splitting the pred will lead to high numbers all the time rather than just in one cycle, but that is a good question for her oncologist.
 
Yeah, 7/16 ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. Hard to know what happened there, but the trend seems to be that she gets a bump a few hours after the pred.

I worry that splitting the pred will lead to high numbers all the time rather than just in one cycle, but that is a good question for her oncologist.
OR, more optimistically, she may stay flatter so you can increase dose to bring her down overall ;) I don't envy you, it's a hard game to play when you start adding everything in.
 
OR, more optimistically, she may stay flatter so you can increase dose to bring her down overall ;) I don't envy you, it's a hard game to play when you start adding everything in.
Appreciate the optimism! :) Believe it or not I'm actually not freaking out about Ruby's numbers. It's a bit of a rollercoaster but 1.5 units isn't a huge dose and she seems to be doing well on it as long as we see a few greens. I'll feel even better once we get that ketone meter and can keep an eye on that.
 
Back
Top