Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
AMPS=339 ~1.0u Lev
+4=328
+8=301
PMPS=300 ~1.0u Lev
Previously....
Hi kids....sorry for my being absent. My DBIL was down and we were busy around here. Time flew by ....but the kitties are good. Shadow has 4 Ps today. He idd have a tough day yesterday...kept me very very busy all morning as DH drove my DBIL to the airport. Shadow had a 75 when I tested him ...he had vomited a hairball sometime between the +8 snack and breffis. Sigh. So, needless to say he was having NO part of food and I didn't shoot him.
La dee dah...
Hate those days. I have the hairball stuff that Ella uses for Rusty on order but it has not arrived yet....waiting patently....maybe it will have good results for Shadow like Rusty has been having...
Anyway, he got Ondansetron which he proceeded to vomit up shortly thereafter. I waited awhile and then gave him Carafate and he kept that down and then ate his +4 snack finally. I have to play the waiting game when he has vomited since he doesn't seem to want to eat for awhile and it is always a race to get food in him before the number plunges too much. He went down to +1=57 so I was pretty upset. Now, we have the usual bouncing from the no shot morning. There's always something..... I offered HV gravy to him but he wanted no part of that either...or Temptations. Luckily he came around within a couple of hours.....and then ate ok for the rest of the day....
Will touch base with you all tomorrow....hugs....
+4=328
+8=301
PMPS=300 ~1.0u Lev
Previously....
Hi kids....sorry for my being absent. My DBIL was down and we were busy around here. Time flew by ....but the kitties are good. Shadow has 4 Ps today. He idd have a tough day yesterday...kept me very very busy all morning as DH drove my DBIL to the airport. Shadow had a 75 when I tested him ...he had vomited a hairball sometime between the +8 snack and breffis. Sigh. So, needless to say he was having NO part of food and I didn't shoot him.
La dee dah...
Hate those days. I have the hairball stuff that Ella uses for Rusty on order but it has not arrived yet....waiting patently....maybe it will have good results for Shadow like Rusty has been having...
Anyway, he got Ondansetron which he proceeded to vomit up shortly thereafter. I waited awhile and then gave him Carafate and he kept that down and then ate his +4 snack finally. I have to play the waiting game when he has vomited since he doesn't seem to want to eat for awhile and it is always a race to get food in him before the number plunges too much. He went down to +1=57 so I was pretty upset. Now, we have the usual bouncing from the no shot morning. There's always something..... I offered HV gravy to him but he wanted no part of that either...or Temptations. Luckily he came around within a couple of hours.....and then ate ok for the rest of the day....
Will touch base with you all tomorrow....hugs....