7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133; +4 149; +6 109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexis & Nikki (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Afternoon LL! Friday's are so busy around here. Whew! Yesterday was a dosecrease day but she'll be going right back down to 1u for Sat night, Sun, and Monday morning while I'm away celebrating my mom's bday. We're making a little progress though! And as Deb noted, we're sure to see a bounce tonight! :lol: In fact, I was a little surprised she hadn't bounced by this morning. She was running really flat, even after breffis (man does she love the Ziwipeak Venison!), so I left her some food for +4.

It's funny, I'd been leaving food for her at AM +3 and +5 while I'm at work. The past 2 days, the +3 food was still in the feeder at night, which is VERY surprising for my little hoover vacuum. This morning I walked to the bus and then realized I'd forgotten something, so I went home to grab it. Lo and behold, I walk in and my two girls were dozing on the bed with only a foot of space in between them. No wonder Nikki was missing her meal, she was busy snoozing! :lol: Plus, now I'm on to them and see that the growly/hissy is just an act. :-D

Have a great Friday all!
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki AMPS 190; +1 191

Hi, Alexis! Enjoy have fun celebrating your mom's birthday!
Nikki looks good in blue :-D

Too funny, your kitties caught in the act of friendship (or tolerating each other :lol: ).
Our 2 kitties don't get along, but once in a blue moon I catch them sleeping near one another ~ even have pics to prove it :lol:

Enjoy your Friday and your trip!
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki AMPS 190; +1 191; +9.75 108

HOLY MOLY! :shock: :o


Er, someone slept through her +4 and then I came home to this. Yikes. Will wait to see if she bounces....and then figure out the dose.
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki AMPS 190; +1 191

Josie & Ripley said:
Hi, Alexis! Enjoy have fun celebrating your mom's birthday!
Nikki looks good in blue :-D

Too funny, your kitties caught in the act of friendship (or tolerating each other :lol: ).
Our 2 kitties don't get along, but once in a blue moon I catch them sleeping near one another ~ even have pics to prove it :lol:

Enjoy your Friday and your trip!

Thanks for stopping by! I guess Nikki decided blue is her color. :lol:

The girls definitely had a hard time at first but it's nice to see going back and doing a slower introduction paid off! :cool:
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki AMPS 190; +1 191; +9.75 108; +10.25 122

"You gotta shoot low to stay low."

What's your shoot/no shoot number?

So far, you've got a rising number. Maybe even a bit of a bounce to come. Don't know yet on that. Looks to me like you'll be fine to shoot the 2U at PMPS. Unless she throws out a completely surprising :o low number at PMPS.
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki AMPS 190; +1 191; +9.75 108; +10.25 122

Well, when she was on the high carb I shot a reduced dose on an 84. :o My mom was here that day to watch her while I was at work though. As long as she is steady/rising, I'm fine to shoot a full dose tonight. I'll be home and have my kit. I'm planning on having my friend (Nikki won't let anyone test unfortunately) shoot 1u this weekend. She'll be feeding the last of Nikki's 10%, so she should be safe enough.

I think the 2% I fed today really helped keep her numbers flat. Once I'm back she'll be on all 5% or less. :-D

I'd be shocked if she didn't bounce, but she is a cat after all, so who knows?? :lol:
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133 (BOS strapped on!)

At what point do I panic? :lol:

She's been cruising along for almost 24 hours and no bounce! I just gave her a little LC to keep her from any steep drops. Test again at +4?
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133 (BOS strapped on!)

Hi Alexis,

What a sweet picture to walk in on this morning! :-D

Nikki is looking blu-ti-ful today!

Great shooting tonight :-D Have fun at your mom's b'day~

Jane
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133 (BOS strapped on!)

Yes, test again at +4.

Your +2 (well, really only a +1.75) was similar to pre-shot. So it's likely to be a normally active cycle.

You'll be fine, just keep updating the subject line in the first post with your BG numbers and someone will step in if they see an issue.
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133 (BOS strapped on!)
 

Attachments

  • Balls of Steel 2.png
    Balls of Steel 2.png
    67.8 KB · Views: 458
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133 (BOS strapped on!)

Deb & Wink said:
Yes, test again at +4.

Your +2 (well, really only a +1.75) was similar to pre-shot. So it's likely to be a normally active cycle.

You'll be fine, just keep updating the subject line in the first post with your BG numbers and someone will step in if they see an issue.

Will do! Thanks for keeping an eye on us. :YMHUG: I'm feeling pretty ok, just a bit in shock that she hasn't hit the trampoline yet. :lol:

Cleo & Jane said:
What a sweet picture to walk in on this morning! :-D

Nikki is looking blu-ti-ful today!

Great shooting tonight :-D Have fun at your mom's b'day~

Jane

Thanks Jane! I'm looking forward to some family time! And my friend is amazing, she stopped by tonight to practice and got a test done on the second try! I'm so luckily to have a good friend and neighbor watching my girls this weekend. :-D
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133 (BOS strapped on!)

Nikki's Mom said:
:lol: Love it! Thanks Anne! Or is this still Liz?

It's me (Anne). Liz will sign her posts "Liz" and I just use our signature "Anne and Zener".
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133 (BOS strapped on!)

Whoa Nikki! Look at you! Showing off all those blues!!!!

Hey - I think Bob is trying to follow in her footsteps! Never seen two blues at this time of night. Can I please borrow your balls of steel? This is making me pretty nervous!! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133 (BOS strapped on!)

Anne & Zener said:
It's me (Anne). Liz will sign her posts "Liz" and I just use our signature "Anne and Zener".

Gotcha! I'm still a newbie enough I didn't know that! :lol:
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133 (BOS strapped on!)

Lkldcatlady said:
Whoa Nikki! Look at you! Showing off all those blues!!!!

Hey - I think Bob is trying to follow in her footsteps! Never seen two blues at this time of night. Can I please borrow your balls of steel? This is making me pretty nervous!! nailbite_smile

You absolutely can! Apparently I have plenty to go around tonight. :lol:
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133 (BOS strapped on!)

Great shooting Alexis! I'm so glad to see Nikki surfing in blue. Paws crossed you will see some green tonight. And maybe she will flatten out ;-)

How great that your friend will take care of your girls so you can be with your mom.
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133 (BOS strapped on!)

Sorry Deb, we're due for her +4 in about 10 minutes. I'll keep you posted!

I'm in an ice cream coma! :lol:
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133 (BOS strapped on!)

Thanks Marje! These numbers are exciting! I'm waiting to see what she does next. :-D

And yes, I'm very lucky to have someone great taking care of my girls.
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133; +4 149

I'm in an ice cream coma

:lol: :lol: been there done that and had to kick that habit fast otherwise I would be as Lupita, our housekeeper, describes Gracie: "shubby" :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133; +4 149

Marje and Gracie said:
I'm in an ice cream coma

:lol: :lol: been there done that and had to kick that habit fast otherwise I would be as Lupita, our housekeeper, describes Gracie: "shubby" :lol: :lol:

Hmpf. No wonder Gracie hisses at Lupita! :lol:

Thank goodness I lost 15 lbs right before Nikki's dx. I have a little wiggle room. But if you see me in another sugar coma soon feel free to tell me I'm getting shubby so I stop! :-D
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133; +4 149

This is so happily weird. No trampoline, she's just coasting. I don't get why she never seems to have a nadir...

What's next? A +6? Or do I need a +5?

Btw, I checked myself and I'm at 122. So A. the meter is working and B. the birthday cake ice cream has not, in fact, put me in a coma. I must need more! :lol:
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133; +4 149

I think your ok with a +6 next.

Ok, Ice cream. I've got some frozen peach sorbet in the freezer.
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133; +4 149

Yay Nikki! How nice to see all those blues. Alexis, I'm very jealous of your ice cream coma. However, I do have a bag of unwrapped Snickers bites. So I don't have to take the time to unwrap them! Woo hoo! I'm going to start hitting them soon....
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133; +4 149

Deb, the sorbet sounds delish! And healthier than my ice cream. :lol:

I may doze for a bit, but my +6 will be around 12:45. Even though we're not THAT low, it's so great to have you and Marje for help and everyone's encouragement!

THANK YOU!!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133; +4 149

So, on to morning dose. I'll be leaving by about AM +1.5. Obviously if she bounces I'll shoot the full 2, and then she'll be on the reduced dose while I'm away. If she's still surfing this blue wave, should I shoot 2 or maybe bring her down to 1.5? I just want to be sure she's safe while I'm out. At this point I'm not exactly sure WHAT she's going to do! :lol:
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133; +4 149

Alexis. ....

I just wonder if you might want to go ahead and reduce the dose in the morning even if she does bounce. The 2u is working for her and because of the cumulative nature of Lantus, she might start clearing bounces faster and/or she might see more green as each dose is given. If your friend is testing and feeding her and knows what to do for lower numbers, then you could shoot 2u if she bounces high. But if your friend is only doing PS tests, and you don't want to worry, I'd probably reduce in the morning regardless of the bounce or not.

You could be right about Gracie hissing at Lupita because she calls her shubby :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ok...back to my dark chocolate covered toffee bites. ;-) Just kidding.
 
Re: 7/19 Nikki PMPS 127; +1.75 133; +4 149

That was my thought too. Her shed is full at this point and I think I'd be concerned that she'd drop on me tomorrow, just because she's a cat! :lol:

My friend is actually better than my petsitters at testing but there is no guarantee Nikki will let her do it again. :roll: I'd prefer my kind friend not lose any appendages. :lol: And it will only be a PS test. I gave her a no shot number of 200 and she will be on the 10% food, so I feel ok with 1u as long as she's above 200. I'm also going to set her feeder for +4 AM/PM.

MMmmmm toffee! I'm going to get shubby reading about all of the yummy things people are posting in this thread! :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top