7/19 KARAMELLE AMPS 66 +1 183 +4 128 +6 149 +8 187 PMPS 288 +2 315

JoM

Member Since 2023
7/18 KARAMELLE AMPS 354 +4 240 +8 168 PMPS 159 +2 123 +3.5 73 +6 34 +7 69 +9 74 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Well we had one hell of a night last night. Her number at +3.5 last night concerned me so I kept testing throughout the night. Happy I made that choice. I got a few cat naps in between testing. She isnt eating well this morning although she did eat some. Im concerned because her AMPS is lower than it wa just 2 1/2 hours prior, so i will test again in an hour to see where its going.
I hope everyone has a great day and got more sleep than me. :eek:
 
Looks like shes bouncing now.
Oh wow, Jo! That was a rough night. So glad you trusted your instincts and tested her through the night and then gave the reduced dose this amps.
Glad she’s come up for you.
Sending you som coffee:coffee::coffee: and wishes for some rest for you.

Surf safely, Karamelle!!:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Oh wow, Jo! That was a rough night. So glad you trusted your instincts and tested her through the night and then gave the reduced dose this amps.
Glad she’s come up for you.
Sending you som coffee:coffee::coffee: and wishes for some rest for you.

Surf safely, Karamelle!!:bighug::cat::bighug:
Thanks Staci. :bighug: I wish I could drink :coffee: but even the decaf prevents me from sleeping that night. I thought she was bouncing but her +4 was lower so not sure whats going on except she not eating as well and that seems to lower the numbers too.
 
Thanks Staci. :bighug: I wish I could drink :coffee: but even the decaf prevents me from sleeping that night. I thought she was bouncing but her +4 was lower so not sure whats going on except she not eating as well and that seems to lower the numbers too.
I hope she eats for you Jo :bighug:
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Karamelle wouldnt eat after +4 test. Shes barely eaten anything today so I syringe fed some Weruva. She may have eaten a rat tho. I have a large catio with a cat door. Karamelle and three other cats go out there. Sometimes a young rat will try and run thru the catio and my cats are right there. Oscar usually just picks it up and brings it in the house to play with. Ive saved many from him. Ive never seen Tulip or Julie go after a rat. So that leaves Karamelle. I found the guts a little while ago. Maybe shes not hungry because of that, but I syringed her anyway.
 
Oooo Jo! Tiger hasn’t wanted to eat today either. Maybe they’re just being cats, idk. Everyday is different from the last with them, right?
I hope Karamella is her usual self tomorrow and over her (maybe) mouse dinner. Hugs Jo!
 
Oooo Jo! Tiger hasn’t wanted to eat today either. Maybe they’re just being cats, idk. Everyday is different from the last with them, right?
I hope Karamella is her usual self tomorrow and over her (maybe) mouse dinner. Hugs Jo!
Yeah, no go for PMPS either. I had to syringe feed again. I gave her Cerenia and a small amount of Mirataz. I also found some throw up earlier, could have been from the first syringe feeding. Also found some diarrhea. Not sure whos it was tho. Hopefully the Cerenia will help settle her stomach. Not sure whats going on, except that maybe if she did eat the rat its upset her stomach.
I hope Tiger starts eating again. :bighug:
 
Back
Top