7/19 Junior AMPS 234

Status
Not open for further replies.

kay&junior

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75100

Hello,
His numbers have been pretty good I think, even with the storms last night, and the humidity this week!

and last night, Sparky, his big brother, same litter, just BIG, got tested, he has been very interested in what I do when I poke Junior, so last night, after junior, I tested Sparky, and got a wonderful 49, it made me very happy!

Junior has been doing good with the Forti Flora, I even ordered more, got a great deal, 3 boxes for $50. no shipping or handling if done ground delivery!

everyone have a great day and weekend, I am out of the office til tuesday, will update again next wek, but will check in today periodically!!!

TGIF ( for Me)
 
Hi guys .. it's nice to hear junior is doing so well .. and yay for sparky coming in at a solid 49! Nice cost on the forti flora too .. hope you have a great day! (and weekend!)
 
Hi Devon,

That 49 was awesome!

Junior will be doing that someday, in my hopes, dreams, and prayers!

good day and weekend to you also!
 
If you're going to be home and will be monitoring, how about increasing Junior's dose? You've been at 2.0u forever. Sticking with a dose this long can create glucose toxicity which will make it harder for Junior to find a 49!
 
Hi Sienne,

I will be away all day Saturday at a wedding, I have friday home all day, to get ready! Not enough time to try to adjust, I have a freind stopping by to feed during the day.

I am thinking of the increase and have the first weekend in August off for 4 days, I am going to try that weekend, I can start on thursday night 8/2/12, and continue through the weekend with lots of pokes, should I increase just the .25???

Definitely don't want to deal with Glucose Toxicity. I will check before end of day to see if anyone read this, otherwise will check on my return tuesday.

need a computer at home that works...

TGIF, good weekend to all!
 
When my laptop was out of commission, I got a tablet. They work just fine for most things and will give you less expensive computer access.

Raise the dose when you feel like you're able to do so. Enjoy the wedding this weekend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top