? 7/18 Roxy: AMPS 79, +0:40 121, +3: 164 - Lowest ever AMPS number - delay?

Ok so I just tested after only 40 mins and her number had increased to 121 (6.7) so I dosed her. Will observe closely but I guess she should be fine now by the time it kicks in.
Question is now can I still dose at 7PM tonight or do I have to wait the extra 45 mins?
 
If your shot was 45 minutes late this morning (good plan on the stall by the way), you can move things up 1/2 hour once per day or 15 minutes a shot time. So you can move to 7:15 tonight, and 7:00 tomorrow, or 7:30 tonight, 7:15 AM and 7:00 PM tomorrow.

Go ahead and put 6.7 (121) in your PMPS cell of the spreadsheet and maybe put it as 6.7@+12.75 so you know it's 45 minutes late. You can put the 79 (4.4) in the +11 PM cell as 4.4@+12.

If you are following TR, you should be getting a second test each night, which might have given you a heads up on her dropping overnight.
 
Hi Deb
Did you stall and not feed for that 40 mins? Or did you feed before you took the second BG and got the 121?
As that is your lowest preshot BG I would get a +1 and a+2 to start with to see the BG is not going to drop. Post the results please.:)
Hope Roxy is back to eating OK this morning.
 
We stalled dosing but still fed, but only 30 mins after food we retested so seems food would take longer than that?
 
If your shot was 45 minutes late this morning (good plan on the stall by the way), you can move things up 1/2 hour once per day or 15 minutes a shot time. So you can move to 7:15 tonight, and 7:00 tomorrow, or 7:30 tonight, 7:15 AM and 7:00 PM tomorrow.

Go ahead and put 6.7 (121) in your PMPS cell of the spreadsheet and maybe put it as 6.7@+12.75 so you know it's 45 minutes late. You can put the 79 (4.4) in the +11 PM cell as 4.4@+12.

If you are following TR, you should be getting a second test each night, which might have given you a heads up on her dropping overnight.

Very confused about the PMPS comment - why am I putting numbers into yesterday's line - as well as today's?
 
Back
Top