7/18 Pumbaa AMPS/327 +3/319 +6/179 +9/180 PMPS/200 +3/287

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
So happy to see that Pumbaa only went up to 327 this morning after his 187 last night. And so happy to see him hit blue again this afternoon, and hover right around 179 for a couple of hours.

He was at 200 for his PMPS, but I shot the full 1.75U anyway, even though I knew I was going to go spend time with my mom. I raced home at 9 pm, praying that he hadn't taken a dive, but, as my mom said, "It's not Friday night!" Hahahahaha! Pumbaa's Friday night dives are now world famous. I was surprised that he had gone up to 287, and hopefully he won't bounce too high from the blues this afternoon. Or, maybe he'll drop back down by +6. You just never know with Pumbaa!

Tonight is his 6th cycle at the 1.75U dose, but I'm going to let it ride for a bit. Especially since he got a partial fur shot at PM on 7/15, and I am expecting, once he settles into this dose, to see more blues and greens than I did at the 1.50U dose. And I Ioved, loved, loved his gentle drop last night from 240 at PMPS to 187 at +6. When I went to bed last night after his +6 test, Pumbaa came to bed with me and was a very lovey-dovey little guy, like he can be when he's feeling really good.

The downside to Pumbaa feeling good is his hiding from me when he's knows it testing time (I swear he has a built-in alarm clock, because I no longer make any sounds that he can identify with testing time in advance, as in I don't get the supplies out and shake the test strip jar, and I make it a point all day to walk up to him and pet him and pick him up and pet him and snuggle when it's not testing time, to throw him off guard), and keeps trying to avoid his shots as well. I have to out-smart him daily, and I'm beginning to think that he has a mental advantage over me. haha_smiley

Suze
 
Re: 7/18 Pumbaa AMPS/327 +3/319 +6/179 +9/180 PMPS/200 +3/28

Pumbaa said:
...When I went to bed last night after his +6 test, Pumbaa came to bed with me and was a very lovey-dovey little guy, like he can be when he's feeling really good.

The downside to Pumbaa feeling good is his hiding from me when he's knows it testing time (I swear he has a built-in alarm clock, because I no longer make any sounds that he can identify with testing time in advance, as in I don't get the supplies out and shake the test strip jar, and I make it a point all day to walk up to him and pet him and pick him up and pet him and snuggle when it's not testing time, to throw him off guard), and keeps trying to avoid his shots as well. I have to out-smart him daily, and I'm beginning to think that he has a mental advantage over me. haha_smiley

Suze
It's just so good that they feel good. dancing_cat

Can you believe Chip has never had a *treat* that I can think of? I don't know what he would even like. He's really oblivious to testing now as long as I don't turn him into a pincushion when coming up dry. He used to be antsy about the shots, but now with Levemir that's settled down. I can shoot a unit and he doesn't seem to feel it. That's an improvement over Lantus when he jumped every shot.

Pumbaa has a mind of his own so he will likely always be deviant, if he can throw mom for a loop. That's probably just Pumbaa, and you'd probably worry if it ever changes. But at least I suspect the Levemir shots won't sting, if in fact that is what's going on now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top