7/18 Poppy - Need Help Determining Next Steps

Sharon & Poppy

Member Since 2023
Hi.

I have been following the SLGS method and the results are not what I had expected.

Would it be possible for someone to read Poppy’s Sheet and let me know their thoughts on next steps?

Thanks in advance for your assistance.

Sincerely,

Sharon and Poppy
 
Eventually, you will have to be comfortable giving her insulin with lower preshot numbers. People with experience and the data to do so, can shoot as low as 90 when following SLGS. I would start with shooting anything above 150, if you are home and able to monitor that cycle, so you can gather the data to see what happens. If you see a preshot number you aren't comfortable with, post here and people might be able to help you though some options.

But you are only shooting every other cycle at this point. Try changing the dose to 0.5 units, and see if that gives you numbers where you can shoot all the time. She clearly needs some insulin twice a day, and it might be easier for you to start at that lower dose.

The link to your last post here, for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-12-poppy-amps-172.279468/
 
I was trying to get her to twice a day. But every time I lowered it, her AMPS went down. I dont get it.

Tonight she was 226 PMPS and I gave her .5 u. Can’t wait to see the morning AMPS.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top