7/18 Nadia PMPS=296 +3.75=211 +5=216 +11=258 Dosecrease??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Liz4Paws

Member Since 2013
Hi everyone! Here is our previous condo.

I set my alarm but realized it was for +5 last night and not +6, I hope that's okay. I'm working from home today to keep an eye on Nadia because it looks like she needs a dose increase to .75u. Based on her recent numbers, do you all agree it's a good idea to increase her this morning for her AM shot?

Thanks!
 
Re: 7/18 Nadia PMPS=296 +3.75=211 +5=216 +11=258 Dosecrease?

Good morning!

I'm still fairly new to all this, but it looks like you're on the right track. From the TR protocol, it suggests you'd be right to go ahead and increase the dose to .75 today

Hopefully someone with more experienced eyes will drop in soon, but if you need to shoot soon, and you're able to stay home to test, that's what I'd do with my own

Good luck to you!!


Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit
 
Re: 7/18 Nadia PMPS=296 +3.75=211 +5=216 +11=258 Dosecrease?

I agree with you and Chris -- it looks like an increase is a good idea.

FWIW, if you were hoping to test at nadir, the nadir isn't necessarily at +6. It varies from cat to cat. Even with your own cat, the nadir can change from cycle to cycle. As for last night, it looks like it was a flat yellow cycle so testing at +5 vs. +6 was fine.
 
Re: 7/18 Nadia PMPS=296 +3.75=211 +5=216 +11=258 Dosecrease?

Thanks for the advice! We went ahead and upped it to .75u today. Fingers and paws crossed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top