7/18 KARAMELLE AMPS 354 +4 240 +8 168 PMPS 159 +2 123 +3.5 73 +6 34 +7 69 +9 74

JoM

Member Since 2023
7/17 KARMELLE AMPS 91 +2 126 +4 31 +5 69 +7 69 +9 94 PMPS 159 +2 273 +3 243 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
@Wendy&Neko I did a +3 as requested last night and it was not too helpful really. it looked like it was headed down. But this morning, Bam! Theres that bounce again. I havent lowered the dose anymore than the drop last night from slightly fat 1.5, down to a regular 1.5. Its probably too low imo. I think she needs that extra drop. But we'll see. I'll keep it here for a while. Im really trying to get used to this as it seems she is just going to go up and down and never regulate. But maybe one day it will happen and I'll be surprised.
 
Karamelle seems to onset a bit later than +2 sometimes. Looking at yesterday's AM cycle, the +2 was higher than AMPS, but then she pulled a fast one two hours later. Same on 6/22. That just tells you the +2 might not be the best indicator of how the cycle will go.

She's still bouncing from yesterday's 31. Not surprising. If she wasn't, that might mean she was used to seeing a 31. :eek:
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Karamelle seems to onset a bit later than +2 sometimes. Looking at yesterday's AM cycle, the +2 was higher than AMPS, but then she pulled a fast one two hours later. Same on 6/22. That just tells you the +2 might not be the best indicator of how the cycle will go.

She's still bouncing from yesterday's 31. Not surprising. If she wasn't, that might mean she was used to seeing a 31. :eek:
She seems to be clearing the bounce quickly, although who knows, she might go back up again. I did do the +3 last night but it was coming down. The only reason I do +2's at night all the time is because , one, +3's havent been all that helpful, and two, I cant stay up to get any later ones. The +2's at night have been quite worthless as well. Do you think they are necessary?
 
You should always get a before bed test. You have to decide what time that test should be to help you decide if you need to either leave out some extra carbs for her to be safe, or just leave her regular LC out.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Back
Top