7/18 Grayson: Day 3 CSU; Day 2 SRT; AMPS 176 - blue!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Member Since 2012
Good afternoon all -

As Tracy indicated, the boys got sprung earlier today. Leo went first, so he was ready to box w/ sleepy little Grayson when we did our "photo shoot". "YOU'RE IN MY PERSONAL SPACE!!!" :lol: :lol: :lol:

So this morning we had the LOWEST preshot I've ever shot into... and the lowest I've seen since February - and that was under my "do not shoot" number for ProZinc. BLUE. Not just ONE blue, but THREE in the past 24 hours!!! REALLY cool! They had said if he was below 150 don't shoot, and above 150, give a half-dose (and no food). Given how well he did on both 16 and 8 units during the previous two cycles, coming all the way down to blue on both, I held back and shot 4u.

SS is current. Grayson is resting. Will check in again soon.

Lu
 
Go Grayson! I am so excited for you Lu-Ann :-D First blue pre-shot always takes a bit of nerve with those big doses but he's been doing well with reduced insulin and anaesthesia. Nice to hear that you are getting guidance on what to put into him. After my first blue preshot I realized that Neko just did a flatter cycle (or went up) most of the time with blue. Blues are so exciting to see in the spreadsheet! Hoping you'll get a lot more practice with them.

I'm looking forward to the pictures.
 
Hi guys .. woohooo on blue!!! How exciting for you guys .. I'm glad you're keeping up with the updates and all seems to be going well ..
 
AWESOME BLUE, GRAYSON!!!!! Glad to hear things are going well. Thanks for keeping us updated :-D

Hey, Grayson - My mom said you gots the blues, but she was happy, so I guess that's a GOOD thing - YAY! I hear you're still on your trip. My mom said it was like a long vet visit, but that it'll be good for you. Maybe so, but that doesn't mean it's any fun. Hope they do whatever you need done and you get back home SOON! It's nice to go away, but "there's no place like home." I heard that on a movie. It had some scary parts, though, and I'm not sure my mom knew I was watching it. Write to me when you can. your buddy - Hershey
 
Oh Luann
What wonderful news!!
A blue preshot!!
wow, congrats!
Keep up the great work Grayson, you are making your mommy so happy!! :mrgreen:
 
(from comments in Leo's condo..)

Laughing at the little tussle from Leo. Glad that Grayson was unaware of it. Because you never know, Grayson might go first the next time and if he remembered, he might do a retaliation swipe at a groggy Leo.

I hope your Rose colored glasses are also showing you into Grayson's future & fantastic results from this procedure.

So happy for the great numbers, yeah!!!
 
The rose-colored glasses match my pink phone! :lol: With the choice of pink or black, and EVERYONE has black, I decided to be wild and go with the pink. Thank goodness there weren't too many decisions to make there! 200 different phones and a gazillion different companies and packages was overwhelming enough for me!!!

Grayson is resting and moving around a bit. Happy to eat, but not ripping my arm off to get to it, which is a nice change. Last night he had 5.5 cans of FF; tonight, he's only at 3 so far. Guess the tumor we've been feeding isn't so hungry anymore! ;-)

I dont' think his red preshot was a bounce... I think it was a reaction to his reduced (1/4) dose this morning, and my fear to shoot 8 units, given his blues yesterday. Hopefully tonights numbers will continue to improve. Seeing a nearly 75 point reduction at +2 was a good start! SS is current. (AMPS 176; +4.8 265; +8 332; +11 421; PMPS 446; +2 375).

Since Grayson's world has been spinning crazily for the past 4 days, we'll just hang out on Friday, in hopes that he's finding his new sea-legs. (Libby - I'm sure there's a smiley for that one!) :lol: Looking forward to meeting fellow "sugar-moms" Sue (Linus - PZI) tomorrow, and Marcy (Klinger) & Sue (Oliver - PZI) on Saturday before we head back home!

CD - it happened so fast, I thought I might have captured the image on my camera, but not this time! That boy's got the fastest paw in all of Saskatoon! :lol:
 
Sorry, Lu -

These were the best I could come up with

dizzy-smiley-emoticon.gif


about-to-vomit.gif

Cool that y'all are getting to meet other sugar mommies...not sure that carries the image we want to convey :lol: :lol:

Have fun -
 
Hi Tracy & Leo, Lu and Grayson,

Sorry I missed your condos yesterday, but want to wish you a successful completion of the SRT and a good start on the drive home. Leo and Grayson, you guys are doing great!
Have a safe trip. The KTSS will bring lots of goodies this evening.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top