Re: 7/18 Enana AMPS 281 +.75/254 +2/188 DENTAL HELP QUESTION
Have you called the dental place to ask them what they recommend for Enana?
Did mine at Meyerland Animal Clinic. The owner, Dr. Werner, did Curry's dental. Since Curry's numbers were fairly low she had me skip the insulin shot the night before and the morning of the appointment. Curry was 84 the morning of her dental. And Dr. Werner gave her glucose during the dental. I didnt shoot Curry that evening either since we got home too late. And then Curry's numbers were a low the next morning we skipped that shot as well. I wasn't sure how much anesthesia was still remaining in her body which would impact her bg. Also, no food after 12:00 midnight but OK for water. Keep in mind, Curry was getting ready to go off the insulin at this point. The inflammation from the gingivitis may have been the culprit for her slightly elevated WBC prior to the dental which contributed to her higher bg just before going OTJ.
I'm sure you'll get lots of good advice here and lots of hand holding during it.
Hugs
tena