7/18 Chuck 451 AMPS; 298 +2; 187 +7.5; 408 PMPS; 170 +3

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/18 Chuck 451 AMPS; 298 +298 +2

Don't be too tough on yourself, on 7/7 you shot a skinny 1u on a similar bg and still got a red PS in the morning. It's just as likely that he saw another green last night based on previous cycles, the .5u dose was logical and safe.

Always go with your gut.
 
451 AMPS; 298 +2; 187 +7.5; 408 PMPS; 170 +3

Still has those high preshots and I know increasing the insulin would bring them down, but am concerned that it will drop him too low/too fast. I have to work Saturday, and I'm not sure of what's going on around here on Sunday, but I might try to do a curve Sunday, especially if he continues to have the higher preshots...
 
A curve might be a good idea, we could see when he starts heading back up. Although you already get plenty of tests in, maybe a few tests later in the cycle.

You could raise the dose when you will be around to test it, most days you have more room to drop.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top