7/18 Benny AMPS 139 +1 79 PMPS 133 +1 83

Hello, Catherine. This is very exciting to see Benny doing so well! REALLY WELL! I will be wanting to see what happens today. I hope he will earn a reduction. Such a lovely spreadsheet.
 
Yes, feed a tsp of LC after every test. Get a +2.

+2 is 107. I fed him a very small amount after the +1. I repeated the +1 at 1.5 and it was 81, so this is a quick little jump.

Hello, Catherine. This is very exciting to see Benny doing so well! REALLY WELL! I will be wanting to see what happens today. I hope he will earn a reduction. Such a lovely spreadsheet.

Thank you! I am so excited about it, although I'm superstitious enough to knock wood every time I think about it. He was doing so poorly for so long, regardless of dose. Guess he just flipped that switch. Fingers crossed that he earns a reduction soon, if not today!
 
+2 is 107. I fed him a very small amount after the +1. I repeated the +1 at 1.5 and it was 81, so this is a quick little jump.
So +1.5 was 81 and +2 was 107? He is eaing only LC? Any chance he got into Squirrel's MC?

Btw, there is a typo in the thread title :-)
 
+3 103

So +1.5 was 81 and +2 was 107? He is eaing only LC? Any chance he got into Squirrel's MC?

Btw, there is a typo in the thread title :)

Thanks, changed the typo. :)

Very low chance he got into Squirrel's food, but not absolutely zero. Should I be feeding him after every test when he's at about 100 and he is not asking for food? This does not seem to be a real "feeding the curve" situation now.
 
He might just surf. Maybe get a +5?

He's got the Libre on, so it's easy to get a reading. Will get a +5

@Bandit's Mom and @tiffmaxee, do you feel like this was an opportunity lost somehow? I thought he was going to stay low and maybe even earn a reduction today. I did not feed him much LC (I swear!) but it seems to have yanked him back into the blue so firmly. His getting into Squirrel's MC food is so unlikely. Is there anything I should have done differently?
 
Are these readings from the Libre? A member here (Ali & Cinna) actually found that it reads higher than a regular meter. She was getting blues on the Libre but greens with a meter!
 
Are these readings from the Libre? A member here (Ali & Cinna) actually found that it reads higher than a regular meter. She was getting blues on the Libre but greens with a meter!

There is definitely variance between the two. I've done spot checks, including yesterday, and one or the other will show a slight difference. Sometimes the manual meter is a little higher, but sometimes a little lower.
 
Back
Top