7.18 Bella amps 88,+2 48, 2.5 58+4 68,pmps 85, +2 71,+3 69,+6 83

@LizzieInTexas i think you were the one who sent me a link to a list of low phosphorus food, if so can u give it to me again, the one that show 250 and below that Sheba is on
 
Easy does it Bella! No point making mama so nervous! Ease on back a little closer to the shore, k?

Holler out for Luci - she's way up in the trees again this morning! Silly girl!!

Have a great day Jamie!
 
All on for surgery 2morrow they called and pre registered me over phone at hospital
Need anxiety vines lol
 
Bella's do'in GREAT :D Fingers crossed he keeps go'in!
images
 
Please tell me it's not gonna be a long night
Boy, he sure is determined to stay in that lagoon isn't he! I'll be thinking of you in the morning. Best of luck with your surgery - I'm sure everything will go great! Let us know when you're back at home - and tell Bella he's going to be getting a FF gravy breakfast if he doesn't behave himself and stay close to the beach tomorrow!

And, yes, you're going to have to get up after a while to check on his swimming technique - unless you want to get out that FF gravy early...he's doing some impressive work lately. I wish Luci was out there swimming with him...she's gotten a .25 increase tonight - so is back up to 1 unit - let's see if she can figure out how to make her way safely back to the lagoon. :bighug:
 
Boy, he sure is determined to stay in that lagoon isn't he! I'll be thinking of you in the morning. Best of luck with your surgery - I'm sure everything will go great! Let us know when you're back at home - and tell Bella he's going to be getting a FF gravy breakfast if he doesn't behave himself and stay close to the beach tomorrow!

And, yes, you're going to have to get up after a while to check on his swimming technique - unless you want to get out that FF gravy early...he's doing some impressive work lately. I wish Luci was out there swimming with him...she's gotten a .25 increase tonight - so is back up to 1 unit - let's see if she can figure out how to make her way safely back to the lagoon. :bighug:
Thanks Sue
Yes Bella is always on a mission it seems, I will do a +4 at 8:45 then go,back to sleep, heading to bed, my ride will be here at 5, gonna skip shot in the am, he can’t go hypo without the insulin even if his Depot is full right?
 
Thanks Sue
Yes Bella is always on a mission it seems, I will do a +4 at 8:45 then go,back to sleep, heading to bed, my ride will be here at 5, gonna skip shot in the am, he can’t go hypo without the insulin even if his Depot is full right?

There are no guarantees on anything I suppose - but I'd say it's far less likely to have a low low reading with no insulin on board...the insulin is just propping up his pancreas - and without it he may slide back into some higher (than you like) numbers - let's hope his depot is full enough to carry him through the day - if not, don't get excited - just give him his PM dose and he'll most likely find his way back to the lagoon in no time at all...going without insulin will help drain the depot - since it builds up over time - he just won't be getting his usual dose to help top it off...besides no one can get a gauge to check (like our gas tanks) depot full levels...that would be nice wouldn't it?

Have a great evening! Get some rest!
 
That is a good plan to skip the shot for Bella. Yes, there are no guarantees of a non-hypo, but it very unlikely. You are doing the right thing - keeping Bella safe.:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Good luck with the surgery. Modern medicine and health care are great. I bet it will go just fine and you'll be home in no time, enjoying all the hot water you could ever want.:):bighug:
 
Will be thinking of you, Jamie! Looking forward to hearing that it's done and you're home relaxing and on the mend.:bighug:

Now, Bella, you know how your momma takes such good care of you and the other kitties? You guys are going to take really care of her, aren't you? Good kitties.:cat:
 
Back
Top