7/17 Tidus AMPS 258 +5.5/233 PMPS 222 +7/239

Status
Not open for further replies.

miso00

Member Since 2011
yesterday's condo [urlhttp://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75118][/url]

so it seems maybe the Stella & chewy's gets his BG's higher but it firms up his poo. Can his BG's go down if I keep him on the Stella & Chewy's?
 
Re: 7/17 Tidus AMPS 258 +5.5/233

I don't know about Stella and Chewys. I hope you have a good evening, and maybe see a blue PMPS.
 
Re: 7/17 Tidus AMPS 258 +5.5/233 PMPS 222

Just want to clarify I should increase to 3u from 2.75 tomorrow morning shot? Tonight was 6 cycles at 2.75u
 
Re: 7/17 Tidus AMPS 258 +5.5/233 PMPS 222

miso00 said:
so it seems maybe the Stella & chewy's gets his BG's higher but it firms up his poo. Can his BG's go down if I keep him on the Stella & Chewy's?

IMO, other diet-sensitive medical conditions, such as IBD and food allergies, are more important to address with diet than is diabetes. You can always adjust the insulin to address the higher BG from the food.

3U for today looks like a strong possible. Depends on preshot.

Give my best to Tidus.
 
Since I got a urine sample that showed trace ketones and TIdus has taken up peeing on the couch (don't worry it's covered in plastic and pee pads, its really a cat couch, we NEVER use it) He is at the vet and will miss his AM shot.

correction, he's already back from vet so will get shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top