7/17 Templeton PMPS 424 +1 317 +2 256 Safe to sleep?

smorgasbord

Member Since 2021
Forgive me, I'm new to this. It may be obvious to you experienced ones, but is a drop of 168 in 2 hrs and 15 minutes safe?
PMPS 424
+2 256 (second reading was 255, AT was 336)
+1 was 317

ETA: Went ahead and got another reading, coasting at +3 270.

-------



At his dose of 1.75, he had 9 cycles with: 1 nadir under 100, 1 nadir under 300, and the rest of the nadirs being around 300. I planned to ask for advice on raising the dose after his 10th cycle, then I gave a fur shot on his 10th cycle.

Ok, then we reset :banghead: 6 cycles at least, and do I remain patient for 4 more cycles, or raise the dose after 6 cycles (which would be tomorrow AM?

Night of fur shot: PMPFURSHOT 520 +4 597

Day after fur shot: AMPS 479 +5 255, PMPS 456

Yesterday: AMPS 508 +6 444, PMPS hi (and 631 on AT)

Today: AMPS 488 +1 471, +2 462 +9 479

Previous: 7/14 Templeton PMPS 520 Fur shot what to do?
 
Last edited:
With TR you can increase the dose by .5 after 6 cycles with nadirs higher than 300, so that means if you don't see one tonight, increase tomorrow AM. Tagging @tiffmaxee to confirm. I'd also try to get one or two tests in the PM to make sure you're not missing a lower number then, as cats like to go lower at night.
 
Ohhh, so it's ANY nadir in the 300s?
After 6 cycles and if there aren't any nadirs in the last few days lower than 300, yes. You saw a single yellow number a few days ago, but I would look more at the bigger picture and in the last two days there haven't been any lower than 300. Those black numbers are worrisome, so he needs more insulin.
 
After 6 cycles and if there aren't any nadirs in the last few days lower than 300, yes. You saw a single yellow number a few days ago, but I would look more at the bigger picture and in the last two days there haven't been any lower than 300. Those black numbers are worrisome, so he needs more insulin.
Awesome, thank you so much. I'll make sure to get some PM tests as well. I threw my hands up last night when he was "hi" and went to bed ;)
 
Tonight will be the 6th cycle after the fur shot. If he doesn’t give you a blue nadir I would increase by .50 as well. Don’t see any signs that he is dropping lower.
Thank you, I appreciate it. Yeah, even before the fur shot we weren't likely to get a blue nadir.
 
Back
Top