Heather & Shooter
Member Since 2009
7/16 Shooter AMPS 59 reduced to 1 unit, +5 74 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
So I'm afraid all these LC feedings are throwing Shooter off. I have a kitty in a pancreatic flare who lost a pound in 2 1/2 months. They have him on an appetite stimulant and anti nausea. It helps for him to have small feedings every couple hours. Well of course my other 2 come running anytime there's food. I'm going to have to take him in a separate room I guess, but I always feel so bad. I know the others aren't starving but "it's not fair." lol
So I'm afraid all these LC feedings are throwing Shooter off. I have a kitty in a pancreatic flare who lost a pound in 2 1/2 months. They have him on an appetite stimulant and anti nausea. It helps for him to have small feedings every couple hours. Well of course my other 2 come running anytime there's food. I'm going to have to take him in a separate room I guess, but I always feel so bad. I know the others aren't starving but "it's not fair." lol