7/17 Shooter AMPS 283, +9 86, PMPS 375! What the heck?

Heather & Shooter

Member Since 2009
7/16 Shooter AMPS 59 reduced to 1 unit, +5 74 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

So I'm afraid all these LC feedings are throwing Shooter off. I have a kitty in a pancreatic flare who lost a pound in 2 1/2 months. They have him on an appetite stimulant and anti nausea. It helps for him to have small feedings every couple hours. Well of course my other 2 come running anytime there's food. I'm going to have to take him in a separate room I guess, but I always feel so bad. I know the others aren't starving but "it's not fair." lol
 
He is just bouncing from the lime he saw night before last. I don't think it's the food.

But I know what you mean! Bandit gets smaller feeds through the cycle. My civvie shows up whenever she hears the lid of the testing strips box snap shut because she knows there is usually a snack after a test. :p It's okay to feed your pancreatitis kitty separately. The other two would get really "fluffy" if fed all the time! ;)
 
Seems like Shooter keeps getting into decent numbers and then shoots back up. I wouldn't think that's considered bouncing still though, is it?
 
Yup! He is bouncing. I find that numbers tend to be a little wonky as the depot adjusts for a reduction. Give him another day or two to adjust before you decide whether he needs an increase.
With the numbers he is having at night, you needn't stay up testing. Catch up on some much needed sleep! :-)
 
Back
Top