7/17 Neko AMPS 61 PMPS 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, Neko decided she hadn't hit the yellow floor for a while. :roll:

7/16 Recap:
AMPS 76 :mrgreen: +4 257 +9 134
PMPS 124 +6 118

Neko started whining about an hour before breakfast. I guess I should have tested her. :oops: Another surprise at PS time. :o :shock: And this "reduction for safety" while I'm busy this weekend has failed. Now I have to decide if she should go down .125U or .25U starting tonight. Ugh. Please be safe kitten. In addition to both DH and I racing (on different days) we are also helping volunteer at the regatta. Not sure I'm going to be able to do any mid cycle tests on Saturday, and won't be home until +11. Sunday will be easier - I'm assuming I won't advance out of the heats (women's double) to the finals.

Neko's doing fine that I can see. She's in the sun again. I got DH to do the +2 test - she seemed relaxed after breffs so I was pretty sure she wasn't still dropping. We got a shorted acupressure session in. I'll do another plus the muscle stretching later.

I spend this morning immersed in more fabric dyeing, and dyeing wool with KoolAid - never drink that stuff, it's really acidic. :shock: Tonight is more crazy times. I'm off shortly to the eye doctor, then have a board meeting downtown. Having just one car is a little nuts right now.
 
Re: 7/17 Neko AMPS 61 +2 117 +6 76

Wow on that AMPS. I hope Neko will surf safely for you this weekend. I hope your eye doctor appointment went well.
 
Re: 7/17 Neko AMPS 61 +2 117 +6 76

Very nice surprise indeed! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: With exception of the 257 yesterday, isn't she saying kinda nice and flat on this dose? I know that's a concern when you are participating in the regatta, hope she is okay, whatever dose you decide on...However, here in the US, we have something called Murphy's Law - You're assuming you won't make it to the final heats, Murphy's Law says you would be wrong LOL! The fabric dying sounds like fun and hope you're enjoying the class!
 
Re: 7/17 Neko AMPS 61 +2 117 +6 76

Looking good today Neko! surf safely. Good luck this weekend too. Its hard not to worry when you cant be home, I know you will make a good decision. If you do decrease .25, you would have less worry and Im sure Neko will be fine. Your fabric project sounds interesting..Kool-Aid? who knew?? and no I wouldn't drink it either :o
 
Re: 7/17 Neko AMPS 61 +2 117 +6 76

Neko is looking so good. Lots of blue and green. Wow, I guess airing on the side of safety is best in case you advance to the next level. But you are probably only missing one mid-cycle test, right?
 
Re: 7/17 Neko AMPS 61 +2 117 +6 76

Hi Wendy,
Take time to breathe! Neko has her Otto, so she should be fine. Don't forget that her shed probably is still thinking that it is at the regular dose and it might take a few cycles for the shed to re-orient itself. If you're worried, just put out some food with a little more carbs. How far from your home is the regatta? It sounds like such a great weekend.

Rusty is in the lagoon, ready to resume his duties.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/17 Neko AMPS 61 +2 117 +6 76

looking good still, Neko....

I was just looking at cold laser therapy.... looking for the device itself.....
saw a couple.....
it does seem to work but I'd feel better if there was lots of research.
 
+6 76 +9 76 PMPS 82
Little Miss Flattie was a good girl while I was out. DH was around for the +9 and once she's surfing she's usually just gonna surf then rise up a bit at the end of the cycle. I took her dose down .125U and will use the next couple cycles to see how she does. I know there is depot still talking but Neko has gone down in dose .5U in the last two weeks. :cool:

More errands added to the list for tomorrow. I got an email from the guy making the team singlet saying he's hoping he'll have it ready for me on Saturday at the regatta. So it's shorts shopping tomorrow and I've got DH's second singlet as a backup. :roll: BTW - If you hate lycra, stay away from regattas. :lol: And I got a prescription for another type of drops for my eyes - I've got dry eye, so have to get that filled.

@Carla, Ruth, Laura, Catherine, Ella, Rhiannon - Thanks for checking in on Neko while I was running about. Ophthalmologist was running one hour late which made the rest of the afternoon a complete rush but I was only 20 minutes late for TFS. Regatta is 20 minutes drive (traffic permitting) plus a 10 minute walk each way. I have a 1.5 hour gap in my schedule, but if I go home I miss watching DH race. I can't use Otto cause it's set for her morning meals and isn't the most flexible to program. I've been thinking about getting a new one. I can't leave food out cause Neko is a hoover and with her being an acromegalic cat, I have to be careful what carbs I give her. And with a raw diet it's a bit trickier. @Rhiannon - It isn't a class 4 laser device, but more a source of heat and a complement to the acupuncture. Neko visibly relaxes and leans into the laser when it's on her so she does feel good when it's on her.
 
The best laid plans, eh? ;-)

Boy you had a crazy day. It's aggravating when a doctor is so late especially for us with our FD kitties.

Do you think an 18 hour shot schedule might work for you around the regatta?
 
@Marje - I thought about the 18 hour shot schedule, but don't think it would help. Normal shot times are 7:30 and I'm going to be gone from probably 8AM to 6PM on Saturday. If I shoot at 7:30PM Friday, then I'm not home 18 hours later. If I shoot 7:30AM Saturday morning then she could still go low if I give her regular dose and I don't want to get up at 1:30AM (+18) to give her the shot, as I'm racing 8 hours later. I can make all the shot times with a 12 hour schedule, I just need to make sure she's safe while I'm gone. But Saturday morning will be nuts. They've called a mandatory meeting at 6:30AM so I have to attend that, drive home, do TFS, then drive back for the day. :roll: But giving her a slightly lower dose for a few cycles so that I can actually participate in a race is worth it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top