7/17 Lucian PMPS 99,+2/65,+3/67,+4/55,+5/67,+6/81,+7/129

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/17 Lucian AMPS 239

Samba, ballroom, tango, square, hambo, strasthpay, Scottish, contra, line, ballet, jazz, modern, Boogaloo, or Lindy? breakdance or the bunny hop? Morris or tap? foxtrot, salsa, or belly? quadrille, polka or moonwalking? or in the rain?

Or maybe just a happy dance because Lucian is back down this morning. dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 7/17 Lucian AMPS 239,+4/122

The term 'Sugar Dance' really hits home. We're up and down and round and round. @-) Every now and then, I even catch the right step. :thumbup

Got PT this afternoon, I'm still sore from Monday. Couldn't get the schedule that I wanted, prefer 2 days between appts, gives me time to get over it. Oh well, at least I got it, it was a battle just for 8 appts. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 7/17 Lucian AMPS 239,+4/122,+6.5/97,+10.75/94

Hmmm that's odd, to be that low, little over an hour before pmps.
 
Re: 7/17 Lucian AMPS 239,+4/122,+6.5/97,+10.75/94

You might test twice if it seems unusual.
 
Re: 7/17 Lucian AMPS 239,+6.5/97,+10.75/94,PMPS 99

Well, he's at 99@PMPS, so it is what it is. Still strange.
 
Re: 7/17 Lucian AMPS 239,+6.5/97,+10.75/94,PMPS 99,+2/65

+2/65 - 1T HC. He's too low, too early, so I gave a bit of HC food. Looks like a long night.
 
Re: 7/17 Lucian +10.75/94,PMPS 99,+2/65,+3/67,+4/55

He's making me a little edgy. nailbite_smile

I'm continuing the HC every hour along with his test.
 
Re: 7/17 Lucian +10.75/94,PMPS 99,+2/65,+3/67,+4/55,+5/67

He just got the last of a can of Fancy Feast HC Gravy Lovers, hopefully he won't need any more, he's come up just a tad.

Got a feeling, there's a major bounce on the horizon. :shock: Probably some time tomorrow.
 
Re: 7/17 Lucian PMPS 99,+2/65,+3/67,+4/55,+5/67,+6/81

Doing better, gave a little LC@+6.

Will probably test again in an hour and try to catch a couple hrs sleep.

I expect him to bounce, possibly late in the cycle, so I want to keep an eye on him in case he needs his R.

Been a long night, for sure.

I'm wondering if I need to reduce his dose. Obviously, he would have gone very low had I not been feeding him the HC all night. This makes me think I might ought to drop him by .25.

Any thoughts?
 
He'll probably climb rapidly from here out, will check him every couple hrs.

Anyone have an opinion on dropping his dose?
 
It would be an experiment to see what happens. Given this reactivity, maybe skinny the dose first so its not too bif a change.

There are so many factors involved in regulating glucose, I think all of it is an ongoing repeated measures experiment.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top