7/17 Kasha AMPS 156, 62 @ +3.5 PMPS 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

kryskat

Member Since 2010
Have to admit I'm not thrilled with our PS or the +11 of 147... Not sure why she's higher than usual, except that I don't know when she last nibbled on food - I woke up on the couch around +10.5 or so. I also missed the +9 snack because I slept thru my alarm. Of course, I don't know for sure that she didn't drop lower last night either, but it looked like she was surfing 70s and 80s when I fell asleep just after +4.

Guess we'll just see what happens.

Ate nearly 2 Tbsp FF breakfast with chicken dust. Now Blue has to get chicken dust too or he feels left out.

Still sneezing. I woke up somewhere during then night and she was by one of the many food and water stations having little sneezing fits. I'm more and more convinced this is either a dental issue or allergies or combination of the 2. Luckily, only around 17 days till her dental is scheduled. She's not bothered by it, so I'm trying to roll with it.

Well, I gave her her shot and nose drops this AM... don't need to pester her about anything for a few hours, so I'm either going btb or else I'll watch one of the movies I rented last night - thinking I'd be awake long enough to watch it!

Yesterday
 
Re: 7/17 Kasha AMPS 156, 62 @ +3.5

Perhaps a shift in perspective... Remember those reds and blacks? This looks pretty good!

Gizmo gets chicken dust sometimes. I get dirty looks from Gabby because I'm giving Gizmo something that she's not getting. She doesn't really like chicken dust! What's that all about?
 
Re: 7/17 Kasha AMPS 156, 62 @ +3.5

So, I fell back asleep on the couch... Skipped her +2 reading (apparently) even though I was wondering if she was dropping from that kind-of-high-for-us PS. Actually - I woke up around + 1.75 and completely panicked about being almost 2 hours late to shoot - until I remembered I had already shot - on time. Then I guess I fell back asleep. Woke up abruptly at +3.5... Tested - expecting her to still be on the high end and - bam! 62!

I hope it's not because I didn't leave out breakfast #2 and she didn't have anything left to eat! I usually put that out around +2... But when I got up today, all of breakfast #1 was eaten up and I think they were waiting for more food... Poor kids...

I'm still totally sleepy and really out of it....
'
Want to know how sleepy? I just saw Sienne's post about reds and blacks and my first thought was: Hey, I think those were the colors of my college sports whatever - how did she know?!?!

EdIt: "School colors" - that's what they're called. Did someone drug me or something? I'd better not try driving any time soon!
 
Re: 7/17 Kasha AMPS 156, 62 @ +3.5

hello sleepy head, I'm so tired too, I blame the heat.
Kasha is having great #'s I hope she doesn't go crazy and drop too low
 
Re: 7/17 Kasha AMPS 156, 62 @ +3.5

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you're waking up now!

Sienne right...it's all about perspective.
 
I'm not going to complain about that PMPS...

She ate a little less than normal - about 1 1/3 Tbsp FF. That's ok... She's been good at grazing. Still sneezes but otherwise acting ok.

Went over to BF/ex-BF's house to get a bunch of my stuff. I pretty much had duplicates of everything I needed there - I had to pack up my clothes when Kasha got sick so I'd have enough clothes at my own house to wear. And now I'm working on bringing the rest of it to my house. We had a long talk about how we don't understand why we're not the people we want to be with each other. Very tearful, very sad... I'm filled up with sadness now...

And I can't get these horrible survey people to stop calling me...

Oh well... my parents are coming over in a bit to take me out for ice cream. You know what they say, you're never too old... for ice cream.
 
I totally agree about the ice cream. That's what I had for dinner tonight. :lol:

Kasha is looking great. One of my favorite things about helping here is when people whose kitties used to be stuck in high numbers is one day complaining about a 156. It's awesome to see those changes happen.
 
Hey Krys!
I just had to giggle about your posts today. ;-) You can tell you need some good solid sleep. Kasha is doing great!

Purrcie loves movies. He says if you would fluff up some pillows he'd like to join Kasha and they could wach the movie with you. Yeah, he does invite himself over but what can I say? That's Purrcie, LOL.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top