7/17 Emma PMPS 354 +2.75 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Hi all -

Well, it's been pretty quiet here. She was kind of grumpy last night, but she sometimes gets that way when I give her fluids. It seems to make her a little sleepy, and I woke her up so she wasn't happy with me. Today she's back to her normal self.

Her AMPS was 279, and I tested a few times during the early hours of the cycle to see when she hit her lowest point. Here's the results of that:

+2.5 146
+3.5 108
+4 115
+4.5 120

Had to run out and do some errands after +4.5, but I'm guessing based on other cycles that she was steadily climbing til the +8 of 276.

She's about to have a little +9 snack of chicken. I have to cook more these days, as the other two clowns want a +9 snack, but a teeny little piece doesn't do it for them!
 
Re: 7/17 Emma AMPS 279 + 8 276, with blues in between

I just wanted to say hi and welcome to LL. Your fur kids are adorable! My Blackie also has CRF and we just started fluids a few weeks ago. Its going better now. Hope you have a good weekend.
 
Re: 7/17 Emma AMPS 279 + 8 276, blues in between PMPS 354

Well, I was hoping for no pinks today, but she's back up to 354 for her PMPS... :sad:
 
And she's back down in the blues at +2.75. She really drops quickly!

I'll probably grab one more test tonight before bed, and I'm taking tomorrow off from poking the girl, except for her preshot readings. I'm heading to a friend's lakehouse in New Hampshire for the day. I think Emma and I both need a day off from all the testing!
 
it's good to see Emma spending so much time in blue. Too bad she insists on keeping those pink PMPS's. Those will go away soon. 8 cycles on this dose, if things don't change after 10 cycles then we can increase the dose.
 
When are you feeding? With those big drops between pre-shot and your first test, you might want to think about trying to slow the drop a bit with food. Gabby is prone to plummeting. I have her meals spread out over the first 4 hours of the cycle. You might want to experiment with spreading out Emma's meals as well. Sometimes, those big drops, even if they aren't into the greens, can be a set up for a bounce. Slowing the speed of the drop may help to flatten out the curve.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top