7.17.23 Charlie +7 159, PMPS 107!

Sarah & Charlie-cat

Member Since 2022
Hi all,

We are currently stalling. Can you believe, I tested him before I fed him, look at me. Will retest in 15 minutes to see if he's going up (or at 7:35 pm US Central time).

Because of his IBD, I don't really have medium-carb food. I have something with rabbit and peas that is a little higher carb. I also cannot stay up with him all night. I know people do it but I am already running on empty and have to teach and meet with students tomorrow. HALP!

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/charlie-amps-335-pmps-280.279269/
 
I stalled and tested again, he's 124 +15 minutes after the 109. Going to stall for another 15 minutes and test again. You're saying, at a minimum, I should shoot half a dose. Yes, I wouldn't want to skip with the DKA monster.
 
Yes. I meant to stall another 15. Sometimes they go down without food but if that happens you can do s BCS. He might go up since he hasn’t seen blue in awhile.
 
He got the full dose, so as late as I need to...What number would you want to intervene for TR? Obviously below 50! But do we intervene at 70 or 60?

It would be good to actually do work in the morning but I can go back to sleep from 8 to 11 if I have to tomorrow.
 
Get a +2. You don’t give hc unless under 50. Since you can’t give hc you can add a little honey or Karo if needed. Do you know how carb sensitive he is?
Please change the pmps BG to what it was when you shot.
 
Fixed. The one time I gave him food with carbs, I ended up doing it backward, I gave him kibbles and then wet food with karo and he came back up into the 100s, then 200, and settled into the hundreds for the rest of that day. I skipped his shot that night and got a plus 8 on that and he was up to 253.
Here is from my spreadsheet, numbers and notes. I was following SLGS then.

1.12.23 AMPS 94 51 61 LO 106 263 182 105 99 112 119 151 181

pre-shot was 94. At 1+ he was 51 on the Libre, gave 1/8 c kibble, got a test on Relion at 10:15 (61). at 11 the Libre showed 42, gave him a tablespoon of wet food with gravy. He eventually got wet with a little Karo. he's been evening out in the 100s . per AAHA, no shot tonight. wait 12 hours, restart at reduced dose if he goes over 250
 
Back
Top