7/16 Tyler AMPS 125 +4 51 PMPS 84 +4 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian & Tyler

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's Condo

I beleive he reset the timer on his 7 days before reducing to .1u! He was at 125 this AMPS... Here is my response to a suggestion from yesterday:

Marje and Gracie said:
I am going to leave it up to you to decide. We'd like him to have a strong remission but he might do fine going from 0.25u to off. IMHO, if it were my cat, I'd reduce to 0.1u after the full seven days at 0.25u and then take him off when he earns the reduction.

I'm very sorry :oops: :oops: but I feel it is more important to bring it to your attention and suggest you take him down to 0.1u after tomorrow and then off after he earns a reduction by going below 50 or being in normal numbers a week.

No problem, I thought I saw that in prior posts from other members. That is why I asked if I missed anything! Thank you! I definitely do not want to rush this! I only will do it only when he earns it!
 
Re: 7/16 Tyler AMPS 125 +4 51 reset the clock! :/

Hi guys .. woohoo! Look at tyler go! How exciting for you .. wonder if mocha should start polishing her dancing shoes ;-) have a great day!
 
Re: 7/16 Tyler AMPS 125 +4 51 reset the clock! :/

Look at all those beautiful cycles!!

Looks like tomorrow morning would be when you'd start on the .1 for a week. A lot of people say to get that .1 unit, they press the plunger in hard, insert into insulin and just "release" it...that little bit of suction pulls a tiny amount into the syringe.

One of these days I hope I get to try that!...LOL (I'm not giving up hope..ever!)

China's already bugging me about shopping for a new party dress :lol: (anti-jinx)
 
Re: 7/16 Tyler AMPS 125 +4 51 reset the clock! :/

The 125 isn't much off normal and could just be meter variation. Tyler's +4 is a great sign!
 
Re: 7/16 Tyler AMPS 125 +4 51 PMPS 84

So the 125 is not resetting the count on the 7 days before a reduction? I don't want to rush things!
 
Re: 7/16 Tyler AMPS 125 +4 51 PMPS 84

125 is well within meter variance of 120 which we consider in the normal range. Looking good tonight Tyler! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top