tessa's mom
Member Since 2022
Previous: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-11-tessa-amps-158-2-66-3-59-4-55-5-66-6-73-9-101.292057/
Tessa only seems to get any good action lately right after I increase her dose. The depot from 3u should still be in effect so I'm surprised at how low she went today.
She did really well on 3u for the first few days and then I only saw a few more greens and then all blues. Theoretically she could have been bouncing and maybe today is a bounce clear but it just doesn't make any sense to me that she would quickly clear bounces from the high 50s to low 60s but then take forever to clear a bounce from a higher number.
Maybe she went lower than I think she did in the PM cycles of 7/11, 7/13, and 7/14 but she dropped and then went flat by the time I went to bed on those days so it doesn't seem like she would have dropped much more than that. I could be wrong though. The AM cycle of 7/13 was really strange and had a double dip with the second dip being lower so maybe that has been happening without me knowing. I really hope it hasn't because that means I've been putting her in danger and that I'm only adding to that by increasing.
Was increasing today the right call or should I have waited?
Tessa only seems to get any good action lately right after I increase her dose. The depot from 3u should still be in effect so I'm surprised at how low she went today.
She did really well on 3u for the first few days and then I only saw a few more greens and then all blues. Theoretically she could have been bouncing and maybe today is a bounce clear but it just doesn't make any sense to me that she would quickly clear bounces from the high 50s to low 60s but then take forever to clear a bounce from a higher number.
Maybe she went lower than I think she did in the PM cycles of 7/11, 7/13, and 7/14 but she dropped and then went flat by the time I went to bed on those days so it doesn't seem like she would have dropped much more than that. I could be wrong though. The AM cycle of 7/13 was really strange and had a double dip with the second dip being lower so maybe that has been happening without me knowing. I really hope it hasn't because that means I've been putting her in danger and that I'm only adding to that by increasing.
Was increasing today the right call or should I have waited?