Bruce & Simon
Member Since 2011
Good Morning Everyone
Vet called last evening before she left for weekend - Simon's bloodwork back already!
I don't have a hard copy yet, but news is very good!
Total T4 should be between 10 and 60, Simon was 79.1 in June, is now 32.2.
Maintaining Tapazole dose @ 2.5mg (1/2 pill) BID. Hit the right dose first try Vet said. :smile:
Alkaline Phosphatase & Alanine Transaminase back within parameters.
Creatine still well within parameters.
Urea should be between 5 and 13, Simon was 15.9 in June, now 14, still a bit high but an improvement.
At 4:00am he vomited, and FINALLY produced a good size furball! :lol:
Simon's AMPS 99 today, after grazing overnight and he was eating when I got up - Appetite obviously OK...
Mirtazapine did the trick. His next dose will be Monday, but I'm going to treat it "As Needed". Still rather vocal cat_pet_icon
I'm staying with .10u, to see if it holds. He had been on .25sk over a week, all green. Simon seems to dictate his own dose reductions.
On June 12 we had a similar vomiting/No eating incident, and he stayed on .5u (from 1.0) after that.
Thanks everyone for your support, visits and good thoughts.
Yesterday's Condo
Yesterday's Synopsis
AMPS - 88 No Shot
+7 - 81
+9 - 73
PMPS - 74 .10u
+2 - 70
+6 - 67
Have a great day everyone!