7/16 Rosy AMPS 382/ 6 154 PMPS 157/ 7 400

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74989&p=812180#p812180
Yesterday:
Yesterday was the first day of dose shave to 0.75u which was the lowest record of Rosy's insulin jab. Last time she she had this dose, she did not hold & had to increase back to 1.5u.
Started the day in blue with green at AM nadir. Blue at PMPS but sharply raised to a purple at +4 ohmygod_smile I think she's in a bounce again.

Today: Rainny Monday. Weather is very hot & stuffy. It's so tempting to have the aircon on but I try to have fresh air for the morning house cleaning time & aircon after noon time. Chinese believe too much air con (24hr) is not good to our health. All is fine in Tortieland. They had refused to eat the freshly cooked chicken because I suspect this batch is not tasty. Had reflected tot he shop owner but nothing can be done as he said he did not change the supplier... cat(2)_steam So, once they refuse to eat the chicken, I give them canned fod for the last meal of the day. :roll:

AMPS 382 gave canned breakfast & 0.75u
 
Re: 7/16 Rosy AMPS 382

Hi Helen,
I hope Rosy will hold this new dose this time. Maybe by the PM cycle she will settle in. Paws crossed!

Interesting about the AC, I always feel when I have it on all day, (and I do, because of my allergies to the outside air), that I don't feel as well as I do when I turn them off. I just don't have a choice, my allergies get way too bad. We have the same weather that you do now. HOT, HOT, HOT, AND HUMID!!

Have a nice day and try to stay cool!
 
Re: 7/16 Rosy AMPS 382

Daphne#5 said:
Hi Helen,
I hope Rosy will hold this new dose this time. Maybe by the PM cycle she will settle in. Paws crossed!

Interesting about the AC, I always feel when I have it on all day, (and I do, because of my allergies to the outside air), that I don't feel as well as I do when I turn them off. I just don't have a choice, my allergies get way too bad. We have the same weather that you do now. HOT, HOT, HOT, AND HUMID!!

Have a nice day and try to stay cool!

Thanks for your visit Barb! Yes, we beleive AC is not good to our health. Chinese med believe; in summer time, we should let our pores open & sweat. It is not good to stay in aircon room for long time esp when you have the ventilation air blow towards you. My allergies is terrible too. I try to use the timer for the aircon & adjust the temp to a 24 degrees C just to let the room cool & dry a bit. Ususally after a summer of cooling AC, our health will turn worse when the Autumn comes.

AM+6 153
 
Re: 7/16 Rosy AMPS 382/ 6 154 PMPS 157

Hi Helen,
thanks for visiting Karre's condo!
I just read your profile with great fascination - my goodness, 21 cats! Amazing :smile: How ever do you keep up with LB cleaning?
I was wondering about something in your nutrition notes. You mention feeding minced fish. Is it raw fish? (I'm asking because a lot of raw fish is supposed to decrease the level of thiamine in cats due to the presence of thiaminase in raw fish. It's destroyed in water-cooked or steamed fish. Just thought I'd ask.)
Can I ask how you came to care for so many kitties? What an interesting story you must have!

I hear you on the AC. While I lived in Tokyo, the Japanese locals said the same thing about needing to let the pores "breathe".
Jane
 
Re: 7/16 Rosy AMPS 382/ 6 154 PMPS 157

Very nice drop for Rosy at the PMPS. I hope this dose holds this time. Very exciting to be under 1 unit!

Now I know why my sister-in-law and brother's home is hotter than mine and why they don't always use air conditioning when it is pretty hot outside. Clears things up for me -- thanks!
 
Re: 7/16 Rosy AMPS 382/ 6 154 PMPS 157

Hi guys . good luck with the new dose .. this pmps is very promising! Interesting on the air conditioning .. we have ours running 24/7 the last few weeks .. we'd be miserable in this heat without it!
 
Re: 7/16 Rosy AMPS 382/ 6 154 PMPS 157

Good Morning Helen and Rosy,

Good luck with your reduction, Rosy. I hope that you'll be able to hold it this time. Give it a few days to settle in.

I agree with you about the a/c. We have always made do without a/c--for all of the years we lived in New York City, and even when we lived in Washington D.C. for 4 years. Here in the Adirondack Mountains we don't have a/c in our house (we don't need it here; when it gets too hot outside we just close the windows during the daytime heat and open them again in the evening, after it cools off. With fans, that works well). We do need a/c in our car, however. If we take Rusty anywhere we can't have the windows open when he is riding and looking out the windows! Right now the car a/c is broken, but I have an appointment today to get it fixed. Hope they can do it.

So stay cool when you can and sweat the rest of the time. :smile: I'm sure that the traditional ways are the way to go!

Have a great day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top