7/16-Racci-AMPS-131,+3.5-92,+6-104,PMPS-113,+3-103

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75027
7/15-Racci-AMPS-99,+2.75-97,+5-83,PMPS-124

So far it's a nice sunny day but supposed to storm again this afternoon so I may not get a chance to enjoy it. :sad: I have so had it with rain I could scream! I've been cleaning floors today, something I will suffer for and totally useless since I babysit tomorrow but couldn't help it. Do you ever have those irrational needs like I do? :lol: :lol: My DH is not happy unless he is dripping whatever he cooks or eats! I can't take it! He is just totally oblivious! Sometimes I'd like to ban him from the house! Oh well, I'm not going to change him now.

Racci is doing well at her new dose. As you can see, yesterday she surfed greens safely for most of the day, which made me very happy. She's a little higher this morning but her amps is high a lot so nothing to worry about considering she eats 3 breakfasts first. ;-) I'm about to do a +3.5 on her. No asthma attacks yet this morning thankfully and she's having a happy day. Her fur has been looking nice and shiny lately without a lot of dandruff, which is a good sign.

I'm going to take that test & BRB.
 
Re: 7/16-Racci-AMPS-131

Great WCR!!! Racci is doing fantastic! Green & blue girl :mrgreen:
Most DH's are a little sloppy, or I say "careless" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Oh well gotta Love them too!
Hope Racci will be green real soon! Have a beautiful day-Hugs & love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/16-Racci-AMPS-131

Hi guys .. ugh .. I hear ya on the sloppy DH's!! It's a never ending battle in this house :lol: Anyways, it's an all around nice report on racci .. it's nice when we start noticing changes like softer, silkier fur .. have a great day!
 
Re: 7/16-Racci-AMPS-131

Hi Roni & Devon!

I hear that about other DH's also so I guess it's the nature of the beast. Are they all this sloppy though? Yegads! You'd think I'd be used to it by now but I guess since it never hurt so much to clean up after him before I never cared before. It's certainly a constant battle here too. :YMSIGH:

Well, at least I finally got my new mouse today! Yay! I can finally use my computer without fighting with it. I got a pretty red metallic and black Logitech m505 cordless laser. It fits my hand so nicely! :razz: I have very small hands so usually have a hard time finding a mouse I like but this one is a mini I guess. I love it. I just hope it's tough enough to stand up to my abuse. :lol:

Racci made the greens but barely. I think I need to increase a tad bit more and go to more of a regular 3u instead of the lighter version I'm using. I wanted to give it a couple of days to let it settle since she sometimes lowers after a few days but we'll see how she does today. I would like a litte more wiggle room in those greens. The 90's are cutting it close. I'd love to see her hanging out in the 70-80's instead. That would be ideal.

I'm going to visit some condos today since I'm staying in and finally have a working mouse. See you later and thanks for stopping in!
 
Re: 7/16-Racci-AMPS-131,+3.5-92

Hi Melanie, it looks like a nice day overall for Racci and good luck if you decide to increase a tad! Thanks for visiting us and for the info on kitties being high when constipated. I kind of wondered if it did have an effect as I noticed Mags spiking. So cute on Racci letting you clean her butt after an lb. Mags won't let me touch hers. :lol: I can understand the high AMPS as Mags eats overnight, and she's also a bit high. Hope you have a nice evening and get some r&r after cleaning up after DH. :lol: not funny though, huh!
 
Re: 7/16-Racci-AMPS-131,+3.5-92

Looks like you had a pretty nice cycle today Racci :-D I hope you like the new adjustment to your dose.

This comment made me laugh out loud.
MelanieAndRacci said:
My DH is not happy unless he is dripping whatever he cooks or eats! I can't take it! He is just totally oblivious! Sometimes I'd like to ban him from the house! Oh well, I'm not going to change him now.
I just mopped my floors from a similar scenario. It drives me nuts as well but I can't complain too much cause the food that he creates is worth it...most of the time:)

Have a great night!
 
Re: 7/16-Racci-AMPS-131,+3.5-92

Hi Ann,

My GA Calli, Racci's mom, wouldn't let me clean her either but she always kept herself pretty clean in spite of the long hair. Racci likes to be cleaned though because she can't reach herself and she's very prone to infection in the anal area both of the glands and just the skin if not kept clean and dry. She knows that it feels better when it's clean and she doesn't get as many infections. Since we've been cleaning every time, she hasn't been getting those constant infections so it's been much more comfortable for her and she hasn't had to go to the vet so much. I'm sure she's put all that together & decided she would much rather get clean and comfortable right away. :lol: She's my baby anyway. Racci is so used to me doing things to her since I've been doing them since before she was born. I actually had to help her come out. :smile:
 
Re: 7/16-Racci-AMPS-131,+3.5-92,+6-104

Hi Melanie, sorry for the late visit, just takes me a bit longer to get around the board, must take my hand breaks…you know... :YMSIGH:

Yes, this made me laugh too, but it's my son…!
Sometimes I'd like to ban him from the house!

Racci is looking good!
 
Re: 7/16-Racci-AMPS-131,+3.5-92,+6-104,PMPS-113

:lol: Barb! It is funny, isn't it? Do they all go to the same guy school or something?

Don't worry about the time. You know me, I'm up late still visiting also so you didn't miss me. :smile:

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top