Penelope and Mačka
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-now-low-amps-533-2-404-5-582-pmps-92.216870/
OK, so.... After his spectacular hypo right before the evening shot, Macka stayed high during the night. I could sleep 3 hours, not more. I think he is bouncing, but let's see what the numbers say today. Vet said that maybe the fluids activated the insulin under the skin a little late? can this be a possibility?
He's on a reduced dose of 1.25.
I would like to bring him back to his regular schedule. Can I move the shooting time of 15 minutes backward without any harm? I really want to play it safe.
He had an ok appetite today, and solid stools. I think he might have had a Tiki stix overdose, because yesterday he hardly had any, and today his transit is better. Or it could just be the fluids at the vet.
This is what the other vet wrote to me this morning, it couldn't be more confusing and in contradiction with everything I read on this forum. It makes me feel bad that I have two vets giving me advice, but I am not following any. Who knows best?
VET => "Once a day dosing seems like a good idea for now, although with the caveat that I think it may help a little bit with regulation but not solve things definitively. I would keep him at 1.75U for once a day dosing. His pancreatitis level is still pending, we'll let you know when that comes in. "
Also, he has his appointment with an Specialist Vet on Thursday morning. Will they tell me again something completely different?
OK, so.... After his spectacular hypo right before the evening shot, Macka stayed high during the night. I could sleep 3 hours, not more. I think he is bouncing, but let's see what the numbers say today. Vet said that maybe the fluids activated the insulin under the skin a little late? can this be a possibility?
He's on a reduced dose of 1.25.
I would like to bring him back to his regular schedule. Can I move the shooting time of 15 minutes backward without any harm? I really want to play it safe.
He had an ok appetite today, and solid stools. I think he might have had a Tiki stix overdose, because yesterday he hardly had any, and today his transit is better. Or it could just be the fluids at the vet.
This is what the other vet wrote to me this morning, it couldn't be more confusing and in contradiction with everything I read on this forum. It makes me feel bad that I have two vets giving me advice, but I am not following any. Who knows best?
VET => "Once a day dosing seems like a good idea for now, although with the caveat that I think it may help a little bit with regulation but not solve things definitively. I would keep him at 1.75U for once a day dosing. His pancreatitis level is still pending, we'll let you know when that comes in. "
Also, he has his appointment with an Specialist Vet on Thursday morning. Will they tell me again something completely different?
Last edited:


