7/16 Leo AMPS 221, +11 151 Day 1 @ CSU

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Fort Collins Drive Yesterday

Good Morning LL,

My poor kitty is starving! He's been very purry all morning and cuddly as well. Leo had a good test and shoot, i shot him with a half dose this morning. Day 1 at CSU today :-D this morning he will go in for an examination, a CT scan and they will be making a tooth mould so he can be positioned the same everyday during his treatment.

We'll check back in later, hopefully he won't be too groggy for the rest of the day.

Have a great day everyone.
 
Re: 7/16 Leo AMPS 221

I'm assuming they didn't want Leo fed this morning. Poor guy. He's going to deserve some special food once he's allowed to eat.
 
Re: 7/16 Leo AMPS 221

Poor guy is right, he couldn't eat anything after midnight. Leo ate like a king last night, all the MC FF elegant medleys he could eat, he polished off 3 cans :-D
 
Re: 7/16 Leo AMPS 221

Morning Tracy - WOO HOO! Day 1 @ CSU. I hope all goes well. Leo? no food???? you poor starving kitty! I bet your bean has some really good fuds waiting for you once you can have it. Good luck today Tracy - thanks for keeping us all updated.
 
Re: 7/16 Leo AMPS 221

Happy Day One! Good luck with everything. We're looking forward to hearing the updates!!

BTW, your post on FB last night really cracked me up :lol: :lol: !
 
Re: 7/16 Leo AMPS 221-Day 1 @ CSU

Hi guys .. what an exciting day for you guys! Poor leo, no fuddies in the tummy this morning .. but he shall eat like a king when this is all said and done! have a great day, keep us updated!
 
Re: 7/16 Leo AMPS 221-Day 1 @ CSU

Hope Leo has much success with his new toofies...Poor Baby for no fuds--You'll be all better soon
Hugs & Lube from us!
 
Re: 7/16 Leo AMPS 221-Day 1 @ CSU

(((((tracy & leo)))))

cheering you on! you're surrounded with love from all over the continent.

just curious though - yesterday you mentioned mc too - why are you giving him mc food? i'm so curious about what they find on the tumor.

do you know about giving him 1 teaspoon of food every 20-30 minutes when he comes home? punkin was still loopy and staggering a bit, but he didn't throw up. thankfully.

thinking about you guys - leo will be back as The Hunter going after the mousies on grandpa's farm in no time. in fact, they'll have had time to reproduce while he's been gone! :lol:
 
Re: 7/16 Leo AMPS 221-Day 1 @ CSU

Sending my good wishes to Leo! It is a big day for all of you.
Will be watching for updates.

((((Hugs to you all.))))
 
Re: 7/16 Leo AMPS 221-Day 1 @ CSU

Hey everyone, just sittin here with Lu-Ann (Grayson's bean) waiting for our boys. Dr Timian just came back to tell us that Leo's +5 was 68!!!!! YIKES! He's just starting to peak, so they have him on a dextrose drip. An urgent case just came in so our boys have had their CT scans pushed back. So we wait.
 
Re: 7/16 Leo AMPS 221-Day 1 @ CSU

Oh. Leo! Look what happens when they don't give you fuds! Wow, on the 68! Waiting is the hardest. Then you wait for the results. I hope both beans get to have a little relaxation meanwhile. Maybe drinking11

Tess says to tell Leo that KTSS is all set up in your motel room for double duty for vetty smell. They are off now fishing for some nice fresh trout for Leo and Grayson when they get back!
 
Re: 7/16 Leo AMPS 221-Day 1 @ CSU

Tracy, sending all the good luck and vines for Day 1 for Leo and Grayson. Yes, Mags willl be along, too, with the KTSS smuggling extra fuds for you. Thanks for keeping us updated Tracy. Hugs.
 
Re: 7/16 Leo AMPS 221-Day 1 @ CSU

Tracy, thanks for giving us all the daily scoop at CSU. Neko is now confirmed acro so I'm going to be calling them soon. Good to hear what to expect.

And yeah for Leo! Just showing off his numbers for the Dr. He is going to be one hungry kitty tonight. 1tsp at a time will be hard. Say "Hi" to Lu for us too.
 
We are back in our hotel, took a really long time for Leo to get in to have his CAT scanned :lol: But once they did they brought him out within half an hour all groggy and stuff, our student said he would probably like it better if he came home and recovered with me instead of in a cage by himself. He's very purry and stumbling around like a lil drunk, our kitchen floor is all slippery and Leo is slippin and sliding all over the place.

Our 4th year vet student AKA Leo's new personal assistant said its a pretty big tumor which is great news! Better than not being able to see the tumor at all and wondering does he really have acromegaly? Lu and i are taking bets as to who's tumor is bigger....Leo's or Grayson's? Any takers? We find out tomorrow who's is bigger. They also made the body and tooth moulds that they will use for the rest of the week so Leo is positioned the exact same everyday during his radiation therapy. Lu and I will get a tour of "where the magic happens" :lol: tomorrow.

Leo was on a dextrose drip for most of the day and i just tested his +11 and he was only 151, so i'm thinking a full shot tonight and maybe 3.0u tomorrow morning, obviously 6.5u was waaaaay too much for my guy today. I've been feeding him MC food the whole trip since he deserves a lil treat for going thru this whole ordeal and its not too often he gets fuds that are higher than 5%.

As for me, i am exhausted and have a raging headache, probably due to a lack of caffeine and/or water.

Thanks everyone for stopping in and visiting, Leo and i love all the hugs and well wishes and good thoughts!!
 
Tracey, you and Leo sound like you're doing pretty swell, all things considered. Interesting news regarding the tumor and thoughts about whether he has acromegaly. I look forward to the updates. You are such an amazing mama bean to your special little boy and Ella and I wish you all the best on your journey.
 
Hi guys,
What a busy day! And I'm sure there is some stress behind that headache. Drink lots of water and have a nice big cup of coffee. Leo is just amazing. He'll be home catching those mousies in no time.
We are thinking of you and Lu Ann and following every step of the way. Your kitties are our kitties too, ya know!

Get some good rest this evening,

Hugs,
Ella & Rusty

Hey Leo, I'm on my way with KTSS. We baked you and Grayson some cimmamum cookies today. I hear that your tumor is good sized, just like you! Congrats, man!
Rusty
 
Thanks for the update, Tracy. What a hard day! I'm glad all is going well. The high altitude and low humidity are probably contributing to a headache (not to mention the cheap US beer :roll: :lol: ). My suggestion is to drink lots of water to stay hydrated, that will help. Thinking of you and your guy.
Liz
 
What a day for you and Leo! Sounds like you will hit the ground running tomorrow. So sorry about the headache. Try to get some rest tonight. Thinking of you and sending hugs and scritches your way!!
 
Thanks for the update!! I have no doubt that Leo and Grayson are both fabulous patients. It's great that you and Lu are there together!

Do take care of yourself...get rest, stay hydrated, eat enough, and all that! Looking forward to tomorrow's update!!
 
Grayson is checking out his jumping skills...in search of more fuds! Clearly waiting til our 9 pm clearly is not acceptable for mr. 6 -8 cans a day. hr even tried to inspect a bag of needlrs. mustve thought it was noodles. :lol:
 
oh poor leo! although way to show off your green skills, boy! :lol: i let punkin eat right up til the last minute that they allowed, i think it was midnight, maybe. nothing like a late night snackie to make life better!

now i'm extra curious about the tumor size - they told me punkin's was huge - i wonder if they say that about all the boys!? ;-) :lol:

didn't you feel like you've just met pros that you can trust? i LOVED those people and it was so refreshing to find people who knew all about acro and how to help punkin.

hope you feel better tonight, tracy. that's no fun. perhaps the KTSS can bring you some caffeine!
 
What an adventure. Poor Leo having to wait for his CT. I bet he is enjoying his extra tasty food tonight. And I can understand why you'd have a headache, Tracy.
I hope you all get some good rest and stay hydrated (water and caffeine). :lol:

And awww... Grayson looking for noodles in the bag of needles. :shock: Poor guy. I hope he got lots of dinner. ♥
 
Waht a day! And no ~O) ~O) ~O) ? :o I hope you all can get a good nigh's sleep to night, sounds like an even bigger day tomorrow. i bet Leo and Grason we hits w/ the staff. Relax and I hope you are in bed already! :lol: :lol:

45355e0c-9f52-4273-b0d6-b0b275b4f570.jpg


Don't worry leo we caughts lots of fishies today! All the sashimi you and Grayson can eat! Oh, and the coffee will be ready for the beans in the morning too! Ni NI -- Tess
 
Sending you both lots of love and great treatments vines for Leo! I'm glad the first day went well.

Hope you get some sleep and feel better tomorrow.
 
The poor babies! It must be so hard on them going for such a long period without food after such a long & hard day. I know you all must be exhausted. It's great that you have each other there for moral support though. Hang in there and good luck. I hope all goes as you want it to.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top