7/16 Heart AMPS 117, +2 103, +3 68, +4 56, +7 58, PM+3.5 40

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/16 Heart AMPS 117, +2 103

Thanks all. His +2 is 103. I'm just glad he's still in the blue after decreasing his dose so quickly by a full unit. Might even have to decrease further while I'm on vacation next week and my mom is watching him. Rather have him a bit high for the week than have him hypo!
 
Re: 7/16 Heart AMPS 117, +2 103, +3 68, +4 56, +7 58

+4 was 56, then I missed +5 and +6 but +7 is 58. I'm thinking of decreasing to 2 units for two reasons: 1) his numbers are low (most likely went below 50 while I was out for lunch), and 2) I'll be out of town and my parents will be watching him. Better high than too low while I'm away
 
Re: 7/16 Heart AMPS 117, +2 103, +3 68, +4 56, +7 58 - decrease?

I would decrease... as long as the grandparents aren't going to sneak in the dry food again...
 
Re: 7/16 Heart AMPS 117, +2 103, +3 68, +4 56, +7 58 - decrease?

If your mom isn't going to be getting spot checks, or testing for that matter, it makes sense to lower the dose. When I have a petsitter who comes by to give Gabby insulin we lower her dose. If you want help with the dose, put "dose question" in your subject line.

However, I would not suggest that lowering a dose because you were out of the house and maybe Heart's numbers went lower. It's just as likely that Heart surfed. It is absolutely annoying if you think you missed catching numbers that would indicate a dose reduction but, that's the point of spot checks and having data to support your decisions. If it happened once, it will happen again and you'll be there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top