Re: 7/16 Heart AMPS 117, +2 103, +3 68, +4 56, +7 58 - decrease?
If your mom isn't going to be getting spot checks, or testing for that matter, it makes sense to lower the dose. When I have a petsitter who comes by to give Gabby insulin we lower her dose. If you want help with the dose, put "dose question" in your subject line.
However, I would not suggest that lowering a dose because you were out of the house and maybe Heart's numbers went lower. It's just as likely that Heart surfed. It is absolutely annoying if you think you missed catching numbers that would indicate a dose reduction but, that's the point of spot checks and having data to support your decisions. If it happened once, it will happen again and you'll be there.