7/16 George 1st Day on Lantus - AMPS 387, +3 299, +11 223, PMPS 190, +1.5 158

Welcome Hilary and George. Give it a few days for the depot to build. George is coming off of Prozinc isn't he? I also used the Vetsulin in the beginning and found that by switching to Lantus I got more consistent flatter curves but don't look at Susie's spreadsheet today 'cause she had a very unusual 311 at her nadir time.
 
Welcome Hilary and George. Give it a few days for the depot to build. George is coming off of Prozinc isn't he? I also used the Vetsulin in the beginning and found that by switching to Lantus I got more consistent flatter curves but don't look at Susie's spreadsheet today 'cause she had a very unusual 311 at her nadir time.
Thank you :) Yes, he’s coming off of Prozinc, which was pretty good at getting him into lower numbers, but keeping him there through the next pre-shot became an issue (very bouncy), so hoping the Lantus will help resolve that!
 
Quite an interesting day of numbers for George today…not really sure what to make of it quite yet!
 
George is continuing to go down today from amps through pmps and beyond…is this normal when first switching to Lantus? Definitely no quick drops though so far, just a very slow decline throughout the day.
 
I hope you can monitor a while yet tonight. With Lantus, the +2 is a good indicator for many cats on how the cycle will go. A "typical" Lantus cycle will have the +2 around the PS and will have some downward movement. A +2 quite a bit lower, means a more active cycle that needs more monitoring. A higher +2 means a quieter cycle that doesn't need as much monitoring.

Of course that +2.5 means it might be a flat cycle. Interesting to see what the next test shows.
 
George is continuing to go down today from amps through pmps and beyond…is this normal when first switching to Lantus?
Sorry, didn't answer this. I think it's possible he's breaking the bounce from greens on the 13th. Bounce breaking cycles typically look like a long side down. Cats react quite differently at the switch. ECID.
 
I hope you can monitor a while yet tonight. With Lantus, the +2 is a good indicator for many cats on how the cycle will go. A "typical" Lantus cycle will have the +2 around the PS and will have some downward movement. A +2 quite a bit lower, means a more active cycle that needs more monitoring. A higher +2 means a quieter cycle that doesn't need as much monitoring.

Of course that +2.5 means it might be a flat cycle. Interesting to see what the next test shows.
Thanks for the response! I was thinking it might be a long night of monitoring…I just don’t know what to expect since this is his first day on Lantus. I’m going to get a +3.5 in about 20 minutes or so, so hopefully that will tell me more.
 
Of course that +2.5 means it might be a flat cycle. Interesting to see what the next test shows.
He’s at 154 at +3.5. Any recommendations on how long I should wait for the next test? (I know that may not be easy to answer since I have no data on him for Lantus.)
 
Back
Top