7/16 Asher amps 208, +2.5 240, +7 126, +9 173, pmps 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Morning kids ~O)

We had a nice cruise last night in the blues thru +6pm, then I had to get some sleep @-)
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75052&p=812783#p812783

Today we had amps of 208 and shot 2.25u again. Our +2.5 was 240.

It seems the gray boy does better at night, and this wasn’t new to Lantus either. Dunno why that is but we’ll keep track of everything and hopefully we can improve the daytime numbers too.

Since it seems that Asher likes us to hold a dose for awhile before he shows us what he is going to do with it, how often should we raise his dose? I would like to continue with the tight protocol if we can.

Any thoughts and ideas warmly accepted :-D

Wishing you all a great day out there in sugar kitty land! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/16 Asher amps 208, +2.5 240

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. but I remember mocha seemed to do better at night as well .. I could be wrong, but I think most cat's are that way .. morning numbers are almost always the last to come down .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/16 Asher amps 208, +2.5 240, +7 126!!!

I think Asher is liking Lantus. Touch wood. Our mid day +7 is 126! Woot! Hoping he doesn’t bounce but thrilled to be seeing these numbers :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 7/16 Asher amps 208, +2.5 240, +7 126!!!

Beautiful blue there, Asher!

Donna, when we first started out on TR protocol on Lantus with Karre (in 2008), we were told that it's generally good to give a dose at least 3 days to settle. That worked well for Karre, though as you'll see on his SS, we didn't always stick to that guideline. Sometimes cats show you they have other plans :-)

I think a good thing to do, even with as dependable an insulin as Lantus, is to keep an open mind :-) Even, on occasion, the rules of TR can be bent a bit to suit a cat. We're watching Asher's progress with great interest!

Jane
 
Re: 7/16 Asher amps 208, +2.5 240, +7 126, +9 173

Donna - Beautiful!! LOVE all of those BLUES!

Asher - I'd whistle, if I could!!
Whistle.gif


Day vs Night numbers - Last night, I was saying to Hershey it seemed a shame how many pretty numbers he had at night and SLEPT through them! :lol:

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
No dosing advice, but Asher is pretty flat, and I know thats always good.

Come on down there Asher, blue is a pretty color, and you look so good in it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top