tomtom13
Member Since 2013
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99746
morning all
I have my first blue PS number! I have not shot. I know I should but I am too new at this with very little low PS values to have confidence. I have checked Tom's BG numbers every hour since...waiting for him to rise. He hasn't. He hasn't ate either.
AMPS 98
+13=82
+14=83
so here is the question: I have no problem shooting him at anytime. I will be home all day and I can give his PMS 12 hrs from anytime. do I just keep checking and when I see a rise I shoot normal dose? do I wait even longer for a significant rise? does shooting 3 or 4 hours late really mess up his system and it is even better to just skip? I don't think that makes sense but just asking
thanks all
EDIT: plus 3 after what should be AMS 117. Just threw up largest hair ball ever!! he did not have much of an appetite last eve....much be the reason behind that....as well as the low PS value. I just gave in and offered favorite LC food....just a few bites and walked away. will check BG again in 30 mins. and try another type of food.
~kelly
morning all
I have my first blue PS number! I have not shot. I know I should but I am too new at this with very little low PS values to have confidence. I have checked Tom's BG numbers every hour since...waiting for him to rise. He hasn't. He hasn't ate either.
AMPS 98
+13=82
+14=83
so here is the question: I have no problem shooting him at anytime. I will be home all day and I can give his PMS 12 hrs from anytime. do I just keep checking and when I see a rise I shoot normal dose? do I wait even longer for a significant rise? does shooting 3 or 4 hours late really mess up his system and it is even better to just skip? I don't think that makes sense but just asking
thanks all
EDIT: plus 3 after what should be AMS 117. Just threw up largest hair ball ever!! he did not have much of an appetite last eve....much be the reason behind that....as well as the low PS value. I just gave in and offered favorite LC food....just a few bites and walked away. will check BG again in 30 mins. and try another type of food.
~kelly