7/15 Snoball AMPS=92 PMPS=294 +3~219 +5~252

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobinCot

Member Since 2013
:o

Ok so I decided not to shoot - probably not the best idea except I was leaving him for 10 hours and would be a nervous nelly all day at work. Still keeping wounded civvie isolated from mental civvie. Lots of doors opening and closing. Wounded civvie locked in room at night and mental civvie locked in room during day - it will be very warm for him until I can purchase more baby gates.

Snoball seems oblivious to all of it. Just hangs out in his room even when there are no barriers at the door. He has a vet appointment tomorrow.

yesterday
 
Re: 7/14 AMPS=92

I can't advise on dosing, but I probably would have done the same thing. Unfortunately, I'm so used to high numbers, I would be really freaked out to see that pre-shot (especially if I was going to work). I think you are doing a good job...
 
Re: 7/14 Snoball AMPS=92

I would have skipped too if not home to monitor.

So what was different about last night? Snoball probably dropped much lower overnight, but don't know that for sure.

This is the type of situation where that 'one last test before you go to bed' test could have given us some clues. Or even a +2 would tell us which direction Snoball is headed.
 
Re: 7/14 Snoball AMPS=92

Yeah, Deb. I'm sorry... I spent last night comforting my wounded civvie and we fell asleep on the couch. Bad mommy!!!

I know that I need to get those before bed +4s this week before I go on vacation (if I go). Will do better. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 7/14 Snoball AMPS=92

No apologies needed Robin. I think you misunderstood me a bit. Please, you are not a bad mommy! You were otherwise occupied, comforting your hurt civie. That was your priority and exactly what you needed to be doing.

I was wondering if there was something different about last night that would have caused that low number this morning. You say you fell asleep on the couch. Did Snoball get his snack last night? Was he playing more? Was the schedule off a little bit?

I mentioned those tests because hindsight is great, isn't it? If we had known Snoball was going to dive to those nice greens this morning, then we could have jumped in the time machine and gone back for them.

What? You say you don't have your own time machine? Well, of course you do. Problem is, it only goes forward in time, 1 second at a time.



How about some mind reading , so you can read Snoball's plans for the night?


My mind reading skills tell me you need that vacation!
 

Attachments

  • timemachine.gif
    timemachine.gif
    30.6 KB · Views: 181
  • Mind reading.png
    Mind reading.png
    18.6 KB · Views: 181
Re: 7/14 Snoball AMPS=92

Deb you crack me up!!!

No I didn't think you were saying I was a bad mommy - it was just my brain sayin' it.

Snoball got an evening snack but didn't finish it so I did not refresh at the 10:30 snack time. I did notice Snoball playing with a catnip toy yesterday late afternoon. He so rarely plays - it's just so cool to catch glimpses of it.

I pulled wounded civvie out of isolation and onto lap for evening snack and that is where we stayed for the night. In the morning when I open the door, wounded civvie dashes out and mental civvie dashes in so all I have to do is close the door and that, ladies and gentlemen, is how I switch isolations. Bing gets to stew in the warm study today while Brio gets to heal in the sunlight. In the evening, I will open the door again and just watch the switch happen. It's really very comical.

I am considering Feliway to see if it can calm Bing but I also saw someone mention some calming treats but I can't find the post with the link. Have you heard of these treats? I am willing to try any kind of kitty ludes to not have to keep these boys away from each other for the rest of their lives. BF thinks Bing will calm down at age 6 - but that's two July's away.

I like and agree with your mind-reading machine. I haven't cancelled the vacation yet.
 
Re: 7/14 Snoball AMPS=92

I think you can call yourself an exhausted mommabean. But not a bad mommy, ok?

Glad I could bring some humor to your life. The soul needs nourishment as much as the body in this stressful sugardance.

My mind reading skills are telling me "you know, that I know, that you know, that a few more tests, are needed here and there".

Sometimes, we nag too much. Please forgive us for nagging, again. Sometimes we nag because we love you and your caring for Snoball so much.
 

Attachments

  • mind reading large.png
    mind reading large.png
    101.1 KB · Views: 170
  • nagging lions.jpg
    nagging lions.jpg
    15.3 KB · Views: 175
Re: 7/14 Snoball AMPS=92 PMPS=294

Love the pictures!!!

Deb -- you keep me grounded!

Gonna do a +3 (9:30 pm EDT) and a +5 (11:30 pm) tonight
 
Re: 7/14 Snoball AMPS=92 PMPS=294

And if you happen to fall asleep on the couch again tonight, it's ok. I just hope you don't wake up with a crick in your neck and a sore back.

p.s. That's not a bad PMPS number for a skipped shot this morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top