7/15-Racci-AMPS-99,+2.75-97,+5-83,PMPS-124

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74971
7/14-Racci-AMPS-133,+4-88,+7-131,PMPS-185

Good morning LL!
I decided to increase Racci last night instead of this morning and as you can see, she's back at Racci numbers but at a decreased dose, 3u. The 3u is still a little skinny but not as skinny as what she was getting before. I don't know how to differentiate so I'm calling it a 3u even tho it's a tiny bit light. It seems that as Racci's dose decreases it becomes more and more important to find the correct fraction of a unit that she needs, whereas when she was at larger doses a quarter unit was as exact as I had to worry about. Leave it to Racci to make things difficult. :lol:

Racci is feeling good today. She has a great appetite, is playful, sweet, and in a good mood. Right now she's playing with her 'nanna', rolling and licking it :lol: She's so sweet! She did have an asthma attack this morning though. I'm going to order a new Albuterol (her asthma rescue inhalant) even tho hers is full. I'm just afraid it might not be full strength because it's not new. I haven't needed it for so long that I haven't bought a new one for a long time since the one I had was new at the time.

That's about all the news fit to print! :-D TTYL & I hope all kitties and beans feel good or better than they did today.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top