7/15 Pumbaa AMPS/290 +4/176 +6/159 +8/166

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
I'm absolutely elated at Pumbaa's string of blues today!

Since it appears that he has cleared his bounce of 7/12, it's time to start thinking about a dose increase.

Using the numbers from this morning's cycle:

Per SLGS: "If the lowest point of the curve is above 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.5 unit."

Per TRP: "Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit."

So, depending on what Pumbaa does tonight, looks like I'll be nudging him up to 1.75U in the morning.

I'm really praying that we don't see any more ugly reds or blacks, ever again! (Unless Pumbaa does a Garfield and consumes a pan of lasagne when I'm not looking, that is. *LOL*)

Suze
 
Good news! Happy for both you and Pumbaa :smile:
Carl
 
Pumbaa had a great AM cycle. Be careful messing with such perfection?

Carl: I first wondered if Lillian got into the Green Eggs and Ham? :mrgreen:

Now I notice it's 2 pounds of Bob's head as a kitten. But looks a little night vision monochrome?
 
Thank you, Carl and Dale!

Pumba flinched/jumped during his shot last night and I know it was a partial fur shot, so it may take a little longer for the new dose this morning to kick in.

My fingers are crossed that, once he settles into the 1.75U, he'll have more consistent blues and greens over each day.

Suze
 
Hey Suze!

I was looking at your ss, and it looks like Pumbaa is steady. Good deal!

I also noticed the flat yellow cycle. Just a heads up...and this does not always happen for every cat....BUT...a flat yellow cycle can sometimes mean they are ready for action. :mrgreen:
 
Hi Carolyn:

The flat yellow last night could have been due to a partial fur shot, but, in any case Pumbaa got some action this morning when I upped his dose to 1.75U. :)

We shall see what his numbers bring today! Fingers crossed!

Suze
 
Dale 'n' Chip said:
Pumbaa had a great AM cycle. Be careful messing with such perfection?

Carl: I first wondered if Lillian got into the Green Eggs and Ham? :mrgreen:

Now I notice it's 2 pounds of Bob's head as a kitten. But looks a little night vision monochrome?

Dale, that is a picture of a 12 year old photo I took with my phone. The coloring was "off" on the original, and I didn't try to fix it since I'd be reducing it down to a 90x90 pixel micro-pic. :smile: I probably should buy a scanner and re-install Photoshop. I've got boxes of old pet photos and wildlife rehab photos from 10-20 years back. In the old days when there weren't cell phones and people had to get by with 35mm film :lol:
 
Pumbaa said:
Hi Carolyn:

The flat yellow last night could have been due to a partial fur shot, but, in any case Pumbaa got some action this morning when I upped his dose to 1.75U. :)

We shall see what his numbers bring today! Fingers crossed!

Suze

So much for action! ohmygod_smile
keep in mind, Pumbaa had his shed to keep that cycle going when you had the fur shot. The shed drains a bit and the following cycle is where you may see higher numbers. That may explain yesterday.
 
Carl & Bob in SC said:
Dale 'n' Chip said:
Pumbaa had a great AM cycle. Be careful messing with such perfection?

Carl: I first wondered if Lillian got into the Green Eggs and Ham? :mrgreen:

Now I notice it's 2 pounds of Bob's head as a kitten. But looks a little night vision monochrome?

Dale, that is a picture of a 12 year old photo I took with my phone. The coloring was "off" on the original, and I didn't try to fix it since I'd be reducing it down to a 90x90 pixel micro-pic. :smile: I probably should buy a scanner and re-install Photoshop. I've got boxes of old pet photos and wildlife rehab photos from 10-20 years back. In the old days when there weren't cell phones and people had to get by with 35mm film :lol:
That's an awful cute picture of Bob. And was quite the regal pic of Lillian.

Once you get a scanner going you can put up a gallery so we can see those anytime. :smile:
 
Here's an even cooler pic!

Taken on our beach (not by me) this morning....it's that time of year. :-D

Carl
 

Attachments

  • turtle twins modified.jpg
    turtle twins modified.jpg
    152.8 KB · Views: 418
That is a cool pic. I'll bet Suze will enjoy the threadjack. Take her mind off the big pink toad. ;-)

And Lillian was pretty cool too. Is her pose posted around here somewhere?

And what about pics of Bob all grown up, as well as more kit picts?
 
Sorry for the 'jack, Suze!

I'll have to organize my photobucket folders and just link you to them. Lots of cat and nature moment pics I can share.

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top