Pumbaa
Member Since 2012
I'm absolutely elated at Pumbaa's string of blues today!
Since it appears that he has cleared his bounce of 7/12, it's time to start thinking about a dose increase.
Using the numbers from this morning's cycle:
Per SLGS: "If the lowest point of the curve is above 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.5 unit."
Per TRP: "Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit."
So, depending on what Pumbaa does tonight, looks like I'll be nudging him up to 1.75U in the morning.
I'm really praying that we don't see any more ugly reds or blacks, ever again! (Unless Pumbaa does a Garfield and consumes a pan of lasagne when I'm not looking, that is. *LOL*)
Suze
Since it appears that he has cleared his bounce of 7/12, it's time to start thinking about a dose increase.
Using the numbers from this morning's cycle:
Per SLGS: "If the lowest point of the curve is above 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.5 unit."
Per TRP: "Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit."
So, depending on what Pumbaa does tonight, looks like I'll be nudging him up to 1.75U in the morning.
I'm really praying that we don't see any more ugly reds or blacks, ever again! (Unless Pumbaa does a Garfield and consumes a pan of lasagne when I'm not looking, that is. *LOL*)
Suze