7/15 Hershey PMPS(480) +3(298) +5(186) +6(167) +7.5(185)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
7/14 Hershey

HAPPY SUNDAY!!

Rushing around this morning, didn't have time to post. I'm reposting my thoughts from yesterday's condo on why his numbers may have been higher.

"I increased his food at shot time, could that have increased his #? I increased it by about 1/3 more, trying to put some weight on him. hmmm...and, he didn't finish his food at shot time, so maybe he finished it shortly before being tested? I know it's gone now, but can't say when he finished it..."

Okay, so I just thought last night's cycle was a poopy one...Here's the real deal...Both feeders appear to have been licked clean, which is more Hershey's style. So, did he eat all of Oreo's food or just clean up whatever was left? If so, would that account for the elevated +8.25? Oreo's was 7% and Hershey's was 5%...doesn't sound like much difference...Seems to clearly be asking for a dosecrease - and he shall have it in just over 3 hours...

Hope y'all are having a wonderful day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


AMPS (246) +12 - Shot .75u at 7:00am
+5 - auto-feeder
+8.25 (365)

PMPS (480) +12 - Shot 1u at 7:00pm
+3 (298)
+5 (186) - Fed
+6 (167)
+7.5 (185)
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey AMPS(246) +8.25(365) YUCK. just. YUCK.

Hi Libby
I am with you on "YUK!!" today
it is just that kind of day!
Hopefully this will turn around tonight!
Have a great night!
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey AMPS(246) +8.25(365) YUCK. just. YUCK.

Hi Libby, so sorry about the yuck day. Probably Hershey sneaking most of Oreo's 7% could have an effect and if he also ate his own, too. Is Hershey carb sensitive? I know 7% would send Maggie rocketing! Hershey, please come down for your MomBean.
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey AMPS(246) +8.25(365) YUCK. just. YUCK.

Oh poo on pinks. Sounds like Hershey is cleaning up after everyone. To Tarragon, 2% would not make that much difference, but ECID and there are quite a few that it would. Uh Oh Hershey. More juice is on the way buddy. Have a great night Libby!!
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey PMPS(480) isn't. that. lovely.

Hey, Denise - Thanks. It's so discouraging to see decent numbers and then get smacked with today's numbers :sad: You have a great night, too!!

Hey, Ann - I don't know how carb sensitive Hershey is. All he eats if 4% & 5% for regular meals and I usually use that to bring him up...The only other food he gets is 19% for when he's really low and I can't get him up with the 4-5%...Maybe just the sheer VOLUME of food he ate??

Hey, Melissa - Oooh, how I hate pinks and how CLOSE he was to black by shot time! :o I SURE don't want him thinking that neighborhood is home! Hope you have a great night, too!

Hey, Anne - Yepperz, he got more juice. Hoping it brings him down...nice and slowly :cool:

PMPS (480) + 12 - Shot 1u at 7:00pm
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey PMPS(480) isn't. that. lovely.

You hear that Hershey? A dosecrease is in your near future if you keep playing on the high floors! C'mon on down nice and easy lemon squeezy...please!!!
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey PMPS(480) +3(298)

Hey, Tamara - Thanks for visiting. I sure hope he likes the increase. Have a great evening!

+3 (298)

Certainly better than it was, but hoping he comes down a little more...
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey PMPS(480) +3(298)

Hi guys,
Even though the numbers are high, that's a pretty steep drop at +3 (early for a Lev cycle). I am not good at reading other cat's spreadsheets and I am having a hard time trying to see the patterns in Hershey's. But I wonder if the PMPS number might have been a bad test strip or meter malfunction. It doesn't look like a bounce to me. I hope you can get some more experienced eyes on your SS. In any event, it will be interesting to see if Hershey continues to drop tonight. If the PMPS number is indeed accurate, the combination of a drop in progress and a dose increase may make for a busy night!!

Thanks for looking in on Rusty while I was busy at my reunion.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. I see that while I was struggling to write this, Sienne has already issued a caution!!
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey PMPS(480) +3(298)

hi Libby - I am with the others - keep a watch out tonight. it could have been a wonky yes strip for the PMPS, if not - when wow: what a drop. Good luck!

Good luck with the new dose too!

Hershey - you surf well tonight - no diving, 'K?
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey PMPS(480) +3(298) +5(186)

He was already (365) at +8.25, so I was inclined to believe the PMPS (480). Still wondering if food overload could do that...

Thanks, Sienne, Ella and Michelle, for visiting and for the heads up. I did take a power nap this afternoon, hoping Hershey doesn't think I did it to be fresh for the pajama party! :lol:

+5 (186) - Fed

Hmmm...wondering how long I should wait to test, again...ordinarily would do around +7.5, but not sure I should wait that long...
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey PMPS(480) +3(298) +5(186) +6(167)

Still awake, so decided to go ahead and test at +6, to see if I could tell what his plans are...

+6 (167)

Heading for a nap...not sure if I should check again at +8 or +9...See ya' then -
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey PMPS(480) +3(298) +5(186) +6(167)

Glad to see Hershey slowly comes down! Ni ni!
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey PMPS(480) +3(298) +5(186) +6(167)

From yuck to blue!! Great :-D :-D

Hershey has some place to go tonight...hope he let's you rest.
 
Re: 7/15 Hershey PMPS(480) +3(298) +5(186) +6(167)

Wow - quite a turnaround in here! Hershey's got plans, it seems :-) Hopefully they include a nice surf!

Sorry you've had a bit of frustration, Libby! Hope the next cycles make up for it!
I'll look around for your next update with anticipation! Exciting stuff.
Jane
 
Hey, Helen - thanks. I was glad to see the drop slow a little. :smile: Goodnight -

Hey, Liz - Yes, a nice blue surf would be lovely. Hope he keeps listening :-D

Hey, Marje - Hope Hershey continues to party in blue tonight. What a change! Wish I knew what had thrown his day soooo far off. :YMSIGH: Guess that's another mystery he'll keep to himself. ;-)

+7.5 (185)

I'm taking that as permission to sleep until shot time. Thoughts??

Uber sleepy...goodnight...... I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top