7/15 Gracie PMPS 268

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/14 Recap:
AMPS: 235
+3: 231
+6: 199
+9: 117
+10: 99
+11: 69
PMPS: 58
+1: 40
+1.5: 38
+2: 39
+2.5: 53
+3.5: 62
+4: 57
+5: 80
+6.5: 89
+8: 81
+9.5: 121


Good morning Lantus Land!!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Where is it?

Lyresa and DH are in our thoughts and prayers today as their sweet Lacey has crossed the Bridge.

I mentioned the other day that I couldn't tell if Gracie was overdose or not and there's only two ways to know: go up or down. Go up and wait for a breakthrough until they come back down or go down and put on the patience pants. Guess you all know which I did....Queen of Impatience. I took her up and she gave me 30s last night. Gracie keeps it real because I don't know if the 30s was from the .85u and she was clearing a bounce OR if the 1u kicked in that fast....there's not much difference between the two and I don't think it would take long but I wasn't anticipating that so quickly. I did shoot through the bounce this morning and will take the reduction tonight. Gracie slept curled up next to me on the pillow which makes it easy to test at night; she doesn't even open her eyes. Sweet baby. She's doing well this morning. Eyes look better and she is purry and playful.

I spent three more hours yesterday working on the syringes just to check and double check doses but decided not to start the Terumos until I reduce her dose. It is very exacting and time consuming but I will be so glad to not have to deal with the hub on the MJs and the inaccuracy issues there. I will be happy to share my data for anyone with MJs converting to Terumos. The measurements with the calipers should be the same EXCEPT for any minor user differences.

If Gracie continues the bounce, I'm meeting my Bunco friends for a movie this morning. I desperately need the break and some time with friends. I've been working on so many things for mom lately...she's showing more signs of dementia and with Gus's issues....I feel I have almost no time for me and I need that mental health break. But I'll be back early afternoon as we are going in an hour....if Gracie continues up.

Have a lovely Sunday.
 
Re: 7/15 Gracie AMPS 171

It's nice to give your momma bean permission to go out this morning, Gracie. How about a nice flat blue surf? No need to go any higher. You definitely need to take care of yourself, Marje. My sister is in CO and can't believe how cool it is in Tucson. I'm sure it will heat up by the time they come home. :roll: I'm sorry to hear about your mother. That is really tough. Hugs to you.
Liz
 
Re: 7/15 Gracie AMPS 171

I hope Gracie comes up and you get to visit friends. You definitely need me time, too. I thought Gus was doing okay. Sorry about your Mom. It is so hard seeing them struggle and especially signs od dementia. We're having some of the same with our Mom. Gracie, how bout a nice, safe surf.
 
Re: 7/15 Gracie AMPS 171

That's a nice safe AMPS, I hope you get your permission slip today, We really do need to have a life outside FD. And I know on DM, mine is having issues too.
 
Good evening friends!!

Gracie bounced up by +3 so I went out with girlfriends. Missy G has been flat all day but that's better than way up in the clouds (anti jinx).

I made the switch to the Terumo syringes tonight when I reduced her dose. So we'll see. I've done so much measuring that I'm
cross-eyed-emoticon.gif


Of course, if she doesn't clear and get back into green, I won't know if it's the syringes or the dose BUT I wanted to do the switch on a reduction just in case there was any error at all on my part and the Terumos resulted in more
insulin at the 1u dose. It shouldn't have but .....in this case, I'd rather take her up than be fighting 20s and 30s because there was a little more insulin than I calculated for.

The Terumos are definitely different but I think I will be so glad to not have to deal with that hub in the MJs.....the variation in it was ridiculous.

Paws crossed it will all be worth while and I can really start some consistent dosing with the one who is sensitive to even a half drop.
 
Wow, Marje, Congrats on the switch to the Terumos. A question: aren't they skinnier in the barrel than the MJs? And if so, how then can the calipers be set the same as for the MJs? (or maybe I misread what you wrote; it's late at night for me). Anyway, I'll be following this saga. I can't begin to make a switch until I get the Terumos with the 1/2 unit markings and I haven't had time even to send for any yet!

Gracie is cooperating nicely with the experiment, I see :lol:

How's my other best boy?

Enjoy the evening. Put your eyes back into your head!!!

Ella & Rusty

p.s. I'm sorry to hear that your mom may be having dementia issues.
 
HI all - I am glad that you got out for sometime with friends. one needs to take care of oneself too. It does make a difference in our ability to care for those that depend upon us. Good for you!

Sorry for the bounce tonight - no doubt fro the lows of yesterday. She'll be back down soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top