Gracie's Yesterday
7/14 Recap:
AMPS: 235
+3: 231
+6: 199
+9: 117
+10: 99
+11: 69
PMPS: 58
+1: 40
+1.5: 38
+2: 39
+2.5: 53
+3.5: 62
+4: 57
+5: 80
+6.5: 89
+8: 81
+9.5: 121
Good morning Lantus Land!!!
Where is it?
Lyresa and DH are in our thoughts and prayers today as their sweet Lacey has crossed the Bridge.
I mentioned the other day that I couldn't tell if Gracie was overdose or not and there's only two ways to know: go up or down. Go up and wait for a breakthrough until they come back down or go down and put on the patience pants. Guess you all know which I did....Queen of Impatience. I took her up and she gave me 30s last night. Gracie keeps it real because I don't know if the 30s was from the .85u and she was clearing a bounce OR if the 1u kicked in that fast....there's not much difference between the two and I don't think it would take long but I wasn't anticipating that so quickly. I did shoot through the bounce this morning and will take the reduction tonight. Gracie slept curled up next to me on the pillow which makes it easy to test at night; she doesn't even open her eyes. Sweet baby. She's doing well this morning. Eyes look better and she is purry and playful.
I spent three more hours yesterday working on the syringes just to check and double check doses but decided not to start the Terumos until I reduce her dose. It is very exacting and time consuming but I will be so glad to not have to deal with the hub on the MJs and the inaccuracy issues there. I will be happy to share my data for anyone with MJs converting to Terumos. The measurements with the calipers should be the same EXCEPT for any minor user differences.
If Gracie continues the bounce, I'm meeting my Bunco friends for a movie this morning. I desperately need the break and some time with friends. I've been working on so many things for mom lately...she's showing more signs of dementia and with Gus's issues....I feel I have almost no time for me and I need that mental health break. But I'll be back early afternoon as we are going in an hour....if Gracie continues up.
Have a lovely Sunday.
7/14 Recap:
AMPS: 235
+3: 231
+6: 199
+9: 117
+10: 99
+11: 69
PMPS: 58
+1: 40
+1.5: 38
+2: 39
+2.5: 53
+3.5: 62
+4: 57
+5: 80
+6.5: 89
+8: 81
+9.5: 121
Good morning Lantus Land!!!
Where is it? Lyresa and DH are in our thoughts and prayers today as their sweet Lacey has crossed the Bridge.
I mentioned the other day that I couldn't tell if Gracie was overdose or not and there's only two ways to know: go up or down. Go up and wait for a breakthrough until they come back down or go down and put on the patience pants. Guess you all know which I did....Queen of Impatience. I took her up and she gave me 30s last night. Gracie keeps it real because I don't know if the 30s was from the .85u and she was clearing a bounce OR if the 1u kicked in that fast....there's not much difference between the two and I don't think it would take long but I wasn't anticipating that so quickly. I did shoot through the bounce this morning and will take the reduction tonight. Gracie slept curled up next to me on the pillow which makes it easy to test at night; she doesn't even open her eyes. Sweet baby. She's doing well this morning. Eyes look better and she is purry and playful.
I spent three more hours yesterday working on the syringes just to check and double check doses but decided not to start the Terumos until I reduce her dose. It is very exacting and time consuming but I will be so glad to not have to deal with the hub on the MJs and the inaccuracy issues there. I will be happy to share my data for anyone with MJs converting to Terumos. The measurements with the calipers should be the same EXCEPT for any minor user differences.
If Gracie continues the bounce, I'm meeting my Bunco friends for a movie this morning. I desperately need the break and some time with friends. I've been working on so many things for mom lately...she's showing more signs of dementia and with Gus's issues....I feel I have almost no time for me and I need that mental health break. But I'll be back early afternoon as we are going in an hour....if Gracie continues up.
Have a lovely Sunday.