7/15 DC +11=41 +11.5=40 +12=50 +12.5=74 PMPS=101 sick kitty

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC has not been feeling very good since late last night.
I'm not sure if he got into something he shouldn't have (food wise) or what.
He was vomiting white foam from about 3am until 7am.
He seemed dehydrated so I've been giving him SubQ fluids today also.
This afternoon he wouldn't eat so I syringe fed him some medi-cal recovery.
He just ate some gravy from his MC food, but he's been sleeping most of the day.
He's starting to look better now.
He's still too low to shoot. I'm going to hold off on his shot for a bit and see if I can get him to eat some more food on his own.
If he won't eat, considering the low number I will probably skip the shot until the morning.

July 13th condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74923
 
Re: 7/15 DC AMPS=142 1.5=148 +6=133 +11=41 +11.5=40 sick kit

Sorry for DC not feeling well! Has the vomit stopped? Healing vines to DC!
 
Re: 7/15 DC AMPS=142 1.5=148 +6=133 +11=41 +11.5=40 sick kit

Noreen...I am so sorry DC isn't feeling well. Sending him healing and eating vines. I hope his numbers come up.
 
Re: 7/15 DC AMPS=142 1.5=148 +6=133 +11=41 +11.5=40 sick kit

tortie58 said:
Sorry for DC not feeling well! Has the vomit stopped? Healing vines to DC!
Yes the vomit has stopped. I gave him an extra 1mg of the Ondansetron earlier today.
He hasn't vomited since about 10am.
 
Re: 7/15 DC +11=41 +11.5=40 +12=50 +12.5=74 PMPS=101 sick ki

DC seems to be feeling a bit better tonight.
I gave a reduced dose of f1.0u for his PM shot just in case he doesn't eat well tonight.
His PM shot was @ PM +13.5
He did eat after his shot.
I gave more SubQ fluids before his shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top