7/15 Chloe AMPS 250 +3 140 +6 94 +10 133 PMPS 152 +2 237

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Good morning all.
I am happy to see a lower AMPS probably due to the fact I shot a chicken shoot last night. Her numbers went up before I headed off to bed which I though a bit odd but will monitor this morning to see how this lower does does through out the day. Need to build that shed so I am happy I did not skip the dose last night.

Thanks for all the help with a little panic on my part.

Could use a bit of housekeeping help with how to link yesterday's condo to today. The board has changed from what I am used to. I attached the link but want I want it to say "Yesterday" and couldn't figure it out. You can message me rather than put here if that's better.
 
Last edited:
Here is how to "link" your previous condo.
1. Call up your previous condo and go to the very top line of your browser's screen, where you will see the URL for the condo (www. felinediabetes.com etc. etc). Highlight this URL (right click on a PC; control click on a Mac). Click the "Edit" button and click "copy" (on some browsers, "copy" will automatically appear, so you don't have to click the Edit button).
2. In your today's condo write at the top of your post something like "Previous Condo", or "Yesterday". Highlight the word(s) you just wrote.
3. Go to the function bar at the top of the Lantus Forum and click on the symbol that looks like a chain link (7th symbol from the left). A dropdown box will appear asking for the URL. Go back up to "Edit" on your browser and click "paste". The URL will appear in the box.
4. Click on "insert".

Have a great day !
 
To change the link to say "Yesterday" I use the bbcode tool
upload_2019-7-15_7-53-3.png

Your link will show up with the regular URL insert BBcode. you need to delete the close parenthesis of the first /URL command and replace it with an '=' then add a single quote to the beginning and end of the link, then add a close parentheses at the end of the web address. You add the text "Yesterday" between the close parentheses of the website and the opening parentheses of the final [/URL] text.

So something like this: [/URL]websiteaddress[/URL] Becomes [/URL='websiteaddress'] Yesterday[/URL]

This is what Mowgli's looks like:

upload_2019-7-15_8-2-7.png


This is how I do it anyway... I wonder if I am doing it the hard way? :P

Awesome start for Chloe today! I wouldn't sweat the "chicken shot" even though you have experience with Max, you still have to learn how Chloe reacts to insulin :) You're experience will give you such a leg up in getting her regulated :)
 
Thanks Ti-Mousse and Amanda. Got it. I followed Ti-Mousse, I had almost had it.
Amanda that's how I used to do it on the old format, it just hit me now. Check out the instructions above, pretty easy also.
Thanks for the help
 
Here is how to "link" your previous condo.
1. Call up your previous condo and go to the very top line of your browser's screen, where you will see the URL for the condo (www. felinediabetes.com etc. etc). Highlight this URL (right click on a PC; control click on a Mac). Click the "Edit" button and click "copy" (on some browsers, "copy" will automatically appear, so you don't have to click the Edit button).
2. In your today's condo write at the top of your post something like "Previous Condo", or "Yesterday". Highlight the word(s) you just wrote.
3. Go to the function bar at the top of the Lantus Forum and click on the symbol that looks like a chain link (7th symbol from the left). A dropdown box will appear asking for the URL. Go back up to "Edit" on your browser and click "paste". The URL will appear in the box.
4. Click on "insert".

Have a great day !
:eek::facepalm:o_O:banghead:

I've been doing it the hard way :rolleyes::smuggrin:

Learned something new! thanks Lyane :D
 
These are very odd numbers. Did not get a fur shot, measured with a magnifier but thats a pretty big jump. She only ate at shot time.
Strange
 
Hi Randi, I just noticed that you are back now with Chloe. I’m sorry to hear she is having health issues. She’s lucky to have such a caring Mom. I don’t envy you having to relearn all of the old routines you had with Max, but it looks like you are already doing great.
 
Back
Top