7.15 amps Macho 278 +2 238

Hi Clara,
I hope you have a good day!
Just looking at the SS for last night. When you get a number like 401 for the preshot and then 185 for the +2….that is a big drop… that is telling you that the BG is probably going to keep dropping and you will need to test again probably at +4 to see how low the BG has gone. And you may have to keep testing, depending on how low it is dropping.
So when you get a +2 in any cycle that is lower than the preshot BG that is a red flag for you to test again. Does that make sense?
Bron
 
Hi Clara,
I hope you have a good day!
Just looking at the SS for last night. When you get a number like 401 for the preshot and then 185 for the +2….that is a big drop… that is telling you that the BG is probably going to keep dropping and you will need to test again probably at +4 to see how low the BG has gone. And you may have to keep testing, depending on how low it is dropping.
So when you get a +2 in any cycle that is lower than the preshot BG that is a red flag for you to test again. Does that make sense?
Bron

Yes! i understand now. :)
 
Hi Clara,
I hope you have a good day!
Just looking at the SS for last night. When you get a number like 401 for the preshot and then 185 for the +2….that is a big drop… that is telling you that the BG is probably going to keep dropping and you will need to test again probably at +4 to see how low the BG has gone. And you may have to keep testing, depending on how low it is dropping.
So when you get a +2 in any cycle that is lower than the preshot BG that is a red flag for you to test again. Does that make sense?
Bron

He is 238 and eating left overs of 7am.
 
very true, i was wondering why he goes so low at night.
A lof of cats go low as night - maybe because they are nocturnal creatures.

But if you see, Macho also tends to go low at the end of the AM cycle - for e.g. 6/19, 6/23, 7/9, 7/13. So in cycles where is lower at +4/+5, it may make sense to get a test at +9 and if he is even lower, feed him a little so that he doesn't dip too low by the end.

Hopefully on the reduced dose he won't dip below 50 so much!
 
Back
Top