7/14 Sugar AMPS 191 |+5 108 |+7 109 |PMPS 77… skipped dose. |+5 125

Sugar’s Mama

Member Since 2022
Happy Thursday!

Yesterday’s thread

Sugar was going up last night so I had suspected a fur shot (even though I thought it all went in). But, being in the blues this AM, perhaps it was a bounce.

Is the dose going down too quick… is that a concern? He was only at 1.25 for three cycles.
 
Sometimes a cat can just flip a switch to regulation and go down the dosing ladder pretty quick. I don't think last night was a furshot, so may want to take off the "FS?" from the SS :-)
If he slows down, you might want to think about ditching the dry food and switching to TR.
 
I think you are right, just changed it on the SS.

Sugar actually doesn’t eat the dry food often or at all. He tried it early on a puked it up and I think that scared him off. And, he loves his Weruva. We switched his sister Spicy to the Dr. Elsey’s in case he does eat it. She is quite fussy and would not allow an empty bowl. She is already getting so much less attention, I would hate to take that away from her. She has just started (in the last week) to sniff his wet food and has taken a few little bites. So, there’s hope on that front.

Most days we would be able to test often but sometimes we have to run home for the shot before going straight back out. That is my hesitation with TR.
 
77 @ PMPS

Skipping the dose because we won’t be back home till +5/6. Tempted to try shooting a token dose at low numbers the next time we’ll be home for the evening.

This means a .75 dose starting in the AM even though we’ve only been at 1 for two cycles, correct?
 
125 @ what would have been +5

Will give the .75 reduced dose in the AM unless I hear otherwise.

Sweet dreams, kitty friends!
 
Sugar is becoming predictable with his skips! Have been leaving a post-it with his current dose on the bookshelf we keep his insulin-swag. Otherwise, I’m not sure I would remember the changes at 6AM!
 
Back
Top