7/14 Snuggie: PMPS 390; +7.5 144; +10 107 ((AMPS 317; +7 450

Jay Dee

Active Member
yesterday - https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-7-25-60-9-5-138-amps-414-7-5-83-9-63.249813/

So he went low low low low last night - better bust out the apple bottom jeans and the boots with the fur! I fed a mix of HC and some LC so I could get a little more (restless, worried) sleep. Clearly he’s bouncing now from those low #s.

It’s frustrating because he’s been below our planned reduction point of 70 twice now - two cycles in a row, but he didn’t seem to like 7.75.

so - should I:
Learn to finesse the “skinny” dose?
Consider a reduction point of 60 instead of 70?
Chalk this up to NDW?
See where we are in a few days and maybe reconsider a dose reduction now that shot times are more consistent than they were during staycation?
 
NDW happens in the first few cycles, and causes a temporary increase in numbers, so not that. I don't think fattening or skinnying a dose at his size of dose will do anything for you. There will be more error just in syringe bubbles!

Two things to consider. How is his skin infection looking? I'm wondering if that caused slightly higher numbers for a while and if it's clearing up, the numbers are coming down. Second consideration is the cabergoline and whether it's starting to work. Some people have seen an impact starting as early as day 10-ish. Yesterday was day 12.
 
NDW happens in the first few cycles, and causes a temporary increase in numbers, so not that. I don't think fattening or skinnying a dose at his size of dose will do anything for you. There will be more error just in syringe bubbles!

Two things to consider. How is his skin infection looking? I'm wondering if that caused slightly higher numbers for a while and if it's clearing up, the numbers are coming down. Second consideration is the cabergoline and whether it's starting to work. Some people have seen an impact starting as early as day 10-ish. Yesterday was day 12.
The skin infection seems to be looking better, I’ll check when I get home but from far away it was not as red - so good point!

and I didn’t think about the cab; it could be taking hold.

I’m 4 hrs from PMPS and he’s bouncing high today - this would be his 6th cycle at 8u… think I should stick here tonight and reconsider dose tomorrow?
 
think I should stick here tonight and reconsider dose tomorrow?
Depends how much you can monitor the next couple days. Though he could just bounce that time too. I would be more concerned the cabergoline was taking effect if you start seeing more than one reduction close together.
 
@Wendy&Neko oh I can monitor (visually) the next few days no problem. As far as BG tests, should be ok but as he feels better he’s been … “feisty” LOL! We also may have a few personal matters to attend to …

Let’s see how the next few days do and go from there.
 
Back
Top