7/14-Racci-AMPS-133,+4-88,+7-131,PMPS-185

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74914
7/13-Racci-AMPS-109,+3-76,PMPS-130

Racci seems great except for her asthma. No attacks yet today but she had a bad day yesterday. None of the attacks were severe and no Albuterol was needed though I gave it anyway to clear her bronchial tubes but she has me worried all the same. I will not be testing very often because of it. I want to let her sleep and not wake her for tests. Whatever is bothering her does not when she is sleeping. I'm going to try to keep her calm.

All p's are in place. She is playful, hungry, pooped, and doesn't appear sick in any way except the occasional asthmatic coughing. I'm hoping for some greens again today. Will talk to you all later. I still don't have my mouse nad won't until monday! ugh!

:Hugs!
 
Re: 7/14-Racci-AMPS-133,+4-88

Hi Melanie, so sorry Racci had a bad day yesterday. Glad she's better today and I don't blame you for letting her sleep. Looks like Racci read her condo., and I see a nice green. What happened to your mouse? Sending calming vines to Racci for her asthma.
 
Re: 7/14-Racci-AMPS-133,+4-88

Aww, so sorry sweet Racci's asthma is acting up. Wish I had an answer for you. I'd let her rest, too, especially as that seems to bring breathing relief. I hope she's better soon! Sweet +4!!

Take care -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/14-Racci-AMPS-133,+4-88

So sorry about Racci's cough. Poor thing. I know how horrible it is when they can't breathe. Tarragon's has flared up the last couple of weeks as well. I had to up him to 5mg prednisolone every other day plus his 250 Flovent 2 puffs twice a day. If I forget the prednisolone, the cough starts right up. Ughhh. Hope you find a balance that works with Racci. Have a nice night Melanie!
 
Re: 7/14-Racci-AMPS-133,+4-88

Hi Ann, Libby & Melissa,

My poor little sweetie seems a little better tonight than she has been. I'm hoping the new tube of Flovent and the extra doses she's been getting are doing the trick. She's such a good little girl. I feel so bad for her. It's not fair that the little angels should suffer with the same rotten illnesses we get.

Ann, I'm murder on mice. :oops: I drop them non-stop. I've broken 2 cordless ones that way so my son gave me an extra one he had with a cord and it kept getting stuck in the legs of my laptop desk until it finally broke! Now I'm mouseless! My order was supposed to be here yesterday but they delivered the pad without the mouse so I'm stuck for the rest of the weekend trying to use the puter with the laptop pad. What a pain in the butt this is! You'd think I'd learn my lesson and buy cheap ones by now, but no I keep buying expensive ones to boot!!! :lol:

Melissa, I'm sorry Tarragon is having such a hard time too! There must be something blooming that's doing it to them. Maybe it's the weather? It's really a drag that you had to increase the prednisolone! I'm hoping I'm not forced to put Racci back on it. It must be so hard to keep his numbers down.

Libby, I know you would help if you could. I wish there were something to be done.

Yes, Racci is getting a short period of green numbers on this dose but not very long a period. It's been 5 full days after today so I think I will go back up to the regular 3u rather than the skinny 3u. She just had too many decreases at once so it's hard to even know what her last good dose was since she only had each for a couple of days. She was staying in the normal range with the fat 3u which was great but she was also going too low so I think the 3u might do it. I didn't want to start it tonight though.

Thanks so much for visiting us.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top