max&emmasmommie
Member Since 2012
Hi everyone; I'm home, and human again after a good night's sleep.
My husband stuck with the sitter's dose of 2.5u for a while after he came home on July 5th, but eventually went back to 2.75. My husband has a very hard time getting blood from Max's ear, and sometimes has to prick it on average of 6 times for each test. For that reason he hates to take mid-cycle tests. He went back to 2.5u after getting a Green number at AMPS one day, and after 7 cycles on 2.5, Max again had a Green at Amps. Then, he had one again the next morning! So, the Hubs stayed at 2.5 and gave a reduced dose when Max had 131 at PMPS that day. We are sticking with 2.5 for now. Last night, I was so jet lagged and tired that I shot 2u when I saw the Pmps was 233 just to avoid having any worries while I slept.
In short, Max has been between 66 and 88 at shot time 4 times in the past week. My husband skipped the shots each time. The last two times it happened, Max didn't go into the 300s at the next shot time. He was blue once and yellow once.
I will start checking the mid-cycle numbers now. Today we have a 297 at +5.5. Looks like we may have a dose reduction in a few days! Sure hope I don't have to micro-dose, but I might.
Hope you all are well, and your kitties and goggies/droolers are, too.
I'm so sorry to see that some have gone to Rainbow Bridge while I was gone. My thoughts are with each of their Beans.
My husband stuck with the sitter's dose of 2.5u for a while after he came home on July 5th, but eventually went back to 2.75. My husband has a very hard time getting blood from Max's ear, and sometimes has to prick it on average of 6 times for each test. For that reason he hates to take mid-cycle tests. He went back to 2.5u after getting a Green number at AMPS one day, and after 7 cycles on 2.5, Max again had a Green at Amps. Then, he had one again the next morning! So, the Hubs stayed at 2.5 and gave a reduced dose when Max had 131 at PMPS that day. We are sticking with 2.5 for now. Last night, I was so jet lagged and tired that I shot 2u when I saw the Pmps was 233 just to avoid having any worries while I slept.
In short, Max has been between 66 and 88 at shot time 4 times in the past week. My husband skipped the shots each time. The last two times it happened, Max didn't go into the 300s at the next shot time. He was blue once and yellow once.
I will start checking the mid-cycle numbers now. Today we have a 297 at +5.5. Looks like we may have a dose reduction in a few days! Sure hope I don't have to micro-dose, but I might.
Hope you all are well, and your kitties and goggies/droolers are, too.
I'm so sorry to see that some have gone to Rainbow Bridge while I was gone. My thoughts are with each of their Beans.