7/14 Leo AMPS 113, +5 70, +6 104, +8 94, PMPS 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
7/13 Condo

Good Morning LL and Happy Caturday :-D

Sorry i didn't get back to anyone's condos yesterday, it was a very busy day for us. I really appreciate all the well wishes and healing vines for us on this trip. My sister and Leo's cousin are here, they rolled in last night. Leo was loving all the extra attention and pets he was getting last night.

Looks like my little man surfed blues all night long, same AMPS as last nights PMPS, if i was a little more clear headed i should have shot a lower dose instead of his usual 13.0u since i have the feeling he's not going to want to eat while on the road.

Leo woke me up an hour before shot time with cuddles and lots of purrs, i took that to mean he's excited for this day to begin :-D We had a good test, shoot and feed and we are doing some outdoor time this morning, coffee for me and a nibble of grass for Leo.

We leave at 9-ish, i still have to pack! Of course all of Leo's things are packed and ready to go, he's got the whole back area with his things and everybody else has to store their stuff in the cargo bag i bought to go on top of my SUV. I brought his bed, blanket and all of his toys, things that remind him of home.

We will stop tonight in Miles City, Montana, about 9 hours from home and we'll check in then!
 
Re: 7/14 Leo AMPS 113

Travel safely. I know that I'll be following your progress.

(And please ask Leo to share that sashimi platter with Grayson!)
 
Re: 7/14 Leo AMPS 113

Safe travels Tracey! It sounds like Leo is up for his big adventure! Looking forward to the updates.

Tamara & Ella
 
Re: 7/14 Leo AMPS 113

Have a safe journey. I will be thinking about you and Leo on your adventures. I love how you packed many things for Leo to remind him of home.
I hope he travels well and the trip is easy on you too.

Can't wait for all the updates. ♥♥♥
 
Re: 7/14 Leo AMPS 113

Safe travels and tons of excellent treatment vines being sent to your guy. You will be in our thoughts all week. (((Tracy))), (((Leo))) and (((family))).
Liz
 
Re: 7/14 Leo AMPS 113

SAFE TRAVELS LEO! Lots of good travel vines for the both of you. I am so anxious to read how all goes. Enjoy your stop over in Montana - beautiful country! Leo you be good traveler - you are one lucky kitty. You have the whole back area of the SUV all to yourself. How awesome is that - just like a mini version of home. Good luck little man - we are all rooting for you!

GO LEO!!! so so looking forward to the updates.
 
Re: 7/14 Leo AMPS 113

Aww!! Little leo, I'm so excited for you, at what this "vetty" visit can do! Safe travels to all of you, and please update when you can!
 
Re: 7/14 Leo AMPS 113

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :thumbup cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon Have a safe trip! Just like home in the back of the car, but I bet he will be more than willing to stop for the night. Everyone here will be following Leo's Adventures in Colorado!

Leo! Wow! That is a long time in a car! We'll be there when you get to Colorado. The bean says there is a lake! We'll go fishing and bring you trout every nig, more than enough to share w/ Grayson. It's so cool that you will have company at the vetty! -- Tess
 
Re: 7/14 Leo AMPS 113

Gee Tracy - don't tell Grayson about all Leo's stuff he's bringing along. Grayson has one catnip mousie and another toy that looks like it's been through a play-doh funny pumper!

See you guys real soon!!!

Lu-Ann & Grayson (thanks for sharing all the yummies!!!)
 
We made it to Miles City!!!! And my boy is green :mrgreen:

Leo had kind of a rough day, started out alright, then about 2 hours in he started panting and pacing the vehicle, i tried everything, the rescue remedy, the calming collar, talking nice to him, then i tested him and found out he was at 70, then i fed him and found out the poor cat was literally starving, he ate a whole can of FF elegant medleys!!!

Leo kind of freaks out when the windows are all rolled up and will paw at the windows to try and get them rolled down, it was kind of hard to do when its 95 degrees out. So Leo was very vocal at having the windows rolled up all day. Once we got about 70 miles from Miles City i said "Leo we only have 1 hour left" and he totally calmed down. My sister was amazed that he understood me.

We checked into the hotel and Leo is chillin on the bed just like he told the AC he was going to do. He ate a good supper tonight and had his shot and is purring up a storm on the bed all relaxed.
 
Good luck!!! Sounds like it was a little stressful but he is trying so hard to be good mom. That is a long time in the car for us hoomans. I will be watching for any updates and know I am sending you lots of hugs and scritches for Leo. I so wish we could have met you there this week. DH has to travel for work so we had to push it back a week. Good luck and have a safe trip!!!
 
Leo certainly communicates with you! Maybe if you explained that it's too hot to have the windows open he'll understand.

I'm glad you arrived safely and Leo is enjoying the hotel room (and food!).
 
Leo is lookin' good for such a long day! I tell ya, I'm sure MY BG would be out of range after spending that much time in a car :lol: ! It may be a little late now, but I wonder if one of those "thundershirts" might help calm him down for the rest of the journey. Maybe PetSmart sells them???

It sounds like he is very happy this evening..awesome! We're looking forward to tomorrow's update!!
 
Wow, Leo, you did great! What a sweet guy. :-D AND :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ! Thanks for the report, Tracy. Only 500 more miles.
Liz
 
Leo, you are a champion traveler! Tracy, what a good conclusion to what must have been a long driving day. I didn't realize that Grayson is having the procedure too. Those kitties will have lots to say to each other! Have a safe continuation of your trip. We are thinking of you and sending good travelin' vines. Keep up the good work, Leo. When it's hot outside, be happy that your mamabean's car has a/c :cool:

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
What a day! Leo is amazing, what a gorgeous green BG. I hope tomorrow is a little shorter and Leo is just as good a traveler.
 
Wow, Leo is just showing off in this cycle! Great job Tracy. Good to hear that the travel is no affecting his appetite. He seems like a real trooper.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top